Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2011

      This is the BEST roast I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      This was a very tasty pot roast. It was very juicy and tender. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      My girlfriend (who does not cook!) made this today and it was DELICIOUS! She made it according to directions and it turned out perfectly. The meat was flavorful, tender and melted in your mouth. The vegetables had perfect texture. We served it with green beans and rice. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was wonderful! I used a 3 pound roast and used minced onion flakes instead of 2 large onions (not a big onion fan!). I let it cook on low for about 10.5 - 11 hours. The au jus the roast made was SO good. I served this with parmesan risotto. DH said it is the best thing I make! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      WONDERFUL! I used a 3 lb. boneless rump roast but still used full recipe of rest of ingredients, including the black pepper and cayenne. Changes I made were to use 6 oz tomato sauce + 6 oz water instead of tomato juice and I added 2 large carrots to cook w/ meat to flavor the gravy. I also added 2 cups of beef stock midway so I would have plenty of liquid to make gravy for 2 meals. Cooked about 6 hours on low and I added baby carrots and button mushrooms the last hour. I did thicken gravy w/ cornstarch. The meat came out juicy and tender; meat and veggies were soooo flavorful and the gravy was even better! Thank you, Kitten, for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This made a wonderful meal. I could even smell it outside as I walked in the house after work. Roast was ever so tender and the vegies stayed firm and not mushy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Sensational! This is a very flavorful and very tender pot roast! I made this recipe as directed, leaving out the potatoes and using Seasoned Red Potatoes instead. I will definitely make this again, Kittencal! Thank you so much for sharing : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I am always searching for delicious crockpot pot roasts and this one certainly fits into that category. I used a 3 1/2 pound chuck roast and cooked it for a little over 8 hours. It turned out so very moist with a delicious flavor. With most recipes for the crockpot, I am used to putting all of the vegetables on the bottom and then placing the meat on top. With this, I followed the recipe and put the potatoes and carrots along the side of the roast and the carrots were still slightly hard but most of the potatoes were soft. I think next time, though, I will try putting the potatoes and carrots on the bottom and see if that helps. But, overall, this recipe is a winner because the roast melts in your mouth. Thanks for sharing! I made this for "ZaarTag".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (666 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 936.1
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    23%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 374.5 mg
    124%
    Sodium 1764.0 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 129.2 g
    258%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes