Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2002

      Tamibic - really great recipe. I did a 4 lb pork loin that had been in the freezer for a while and I wanted to cook it. and then freeze some leftovers for future use. Perfect recipe followed it almost to the T. I didn't have A-1 Steak sauce so used Lea & Perrins BBQ sauce - great. I upped the onion a bit and added some fresh mushrooms, no salt (the recipe did not call for any) as the mushroom soup adds enough salt. I agree use fresh garlic. I find for some crock pot recipes dried garlic can give a slightly harsh taste. The recipe ends up a bit like pulled pork but so tasty & tender - great.- 2 hours before finishing the cooking time I added new 2 1/2" potatoes and baby new carrots - meal in one pot. Future uses for the wonderful leftovers include pork enchiladas, sloppy Joes, pork pie, etc etc etc and any recipe that you want pulled pork for. Thoroughly enjoyed this recipe - Please keep posting more! Thanks tamibic a keeper for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      Your roast recipe was very yummy, tamibic. I cooked mine on high for 4 hours. That seemed to make mine a little less fall apart, but still tender. I was able to slice it carefully without any problem. The sauce had a excellent smell and flavor. Great for sopping up with bread, too. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      If you like succulent, fall apart with a fork tender pork roast, this is the one to try! This is an incredibly deliciously easy recipe that is fool-proof. I used a 2.5 pound pork loin roast made to exact directions. Cooked on low for about 7 hours. Thank you for a wonder recipe, Tami that will undoubtedly be used over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      I added potatoes and onions with the roast and cooked on low for 8 hours. It ended up coming out more like a stew but it was really tasty. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      My daughter made this and it was really nice and easy. We all enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      This was a great crock pot pork roast. The gravy was just perfect. I'm sure I will be making this more often. Thanks for this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This went over so well in our home...I was asked to please make sure and save the recipe... thank you so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

    • on January 12, 2009

      We absolutely loved this dish!!! I made the full recipe and had enough left over to freeze for another night. I served with mashed potatoes the first time, and with egg noodles the second. Either way, it was a truly delicious and simple dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      We loved this recipe! DH raved about it :) Made a few changes, browned the meat before putting in the crock pot then sauted the onion in the same pan before adding to the meat, then deglazed the pan with approx 1/3 cup white wine. Used Worcestershire sauce as have never seen A-1 in the UK and added a sprinkle of dried thyme; also used fresh garlic as the recipe stated. Wonderful sauce and the meat was tender and not dry at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This is a great recipe! I did not have A-1, but did add a few other spices including thyme and garlic powder. I put the spices on then I covered it in sliced onion to give it a little bit more flavor. I removed the onions before serving. Mine did not take a full 8 hours, more like 7 1/2 or so. I also thickened up the gravy and served with mashed potatoes, corn, and buttermilk biscuits. What a delicious meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This was very good! Like others, I added for A-1 sauce. I also added 1 tsp. of thyme and 1 tsp of rosemary for added flavor. The gravy was delicious! But, the pork was dry. But, that typically happens whenever I try to cook a pork roast in the crock pot. I probably should just stick to roasting the pork in the oven :-( . But, I just love the convenience of cooking in a crock pot, so that I can come home to dinner almost being ready! I do like the simplicity of the recipe, so I will make this again! But, I am still in search of a crock pot recipe that will not dry out my pork..... Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I thought this was good. I followed previous reviewers advice and increased the A-1 and garlic and added in some sliced baby bella's in the last 4 hours of cooking and only used a 2 pound pork tenderloin. While this was good...I think it was still lacking flavor. Not sure I would make again, but if I do, I'll increase the seasoning even more and maybe add some crushed red peppers as while for more flavor. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      We did this as a freezer meal and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I enjoyed this easy recipe. In the future, I will add some more garlic and another tablespoon of A-1 to give it a bit more of a kick in flavor. My BF loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      We loved this recipe! There were only two things I changed. And I added one thing too. I used 1/2 cup frozen chopped onion (I love these because they save so much time! You can find them in your grocery store freezer in veggie section). I did not saute the onion, just threw it in frozen. And I used 1 heaping teaspoon of minced garlic I buy in a jar. The last 90 minutes I added a jar of pearl onions. It turned out great! Thank you for this easy meal. It took me a whole five minutes to prepare. During this horrible heat wave we are having the crock pot and the grill are the only way to go. With the ease of this recipe and the cooking method trust me when I say we will be using this recipe again and again whether it is over 100 degrees or not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Wow! This is total comfort food, really wonderful. I had about a 2lb pork roast and used the whole amount of sauce. I would double the sauce ingredients, garlic and onions if I made a roast any bigger than this. I did not have A-1 sauce and I did not want to go to the store, so I used Montreal Steak grilling sauce. I used 2 tbl. of this. I chopped 4 fresh garlic cloves and sliced one medium size onion. I did not bother sauteing it because it was plenty cooked by the end of 8 hours in the crock pot. I added 1 tbl of flour to the soup mix before throwing it in the crockpot, but it did not thicken the sauce enough for us, so like others I removed the sauce to a sauce pan and added water/cornstarch and it thickened up beautifully. I served it with mashed potatoes and buttered peas. Thank you so much this was an immediate favorite for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      OMG! This was slap ya mama good. I did a couple extra things, which were time consuming (little bit) but it came out wonderful and moist. I used a fillet knife to make a long slit in the roast. I stuffed it with chopped seasonings and cajun seasoning (tony cachere's) then browned it...something I do with all roasts. Once brown I wilted an onion in the drippings and added all this to the gravy mix. I also added a teaspoon of Savoie's browning liquid, comparable to Kitchen Bouquet I guess. It was sooooooooo yummy. I sent some to my parents, inlaws, neighbors, and my own family. Everyone loved it, not one suggestion or complaint, which is RARE. Next time I may try this w/out browning the meat first but I know that step did work and didn't dry out the meat. I used 4lbs of pork sirloin since that was on sale last week. Very very glad I found this recipe and will surely make again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      So easy yet so yummy. I'll definitely be making this again. I made pork bbq out of the leftovers like a previous poster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Great taste and wonderful gravy! I have never purchased a pork roast before, and of course I waited till New Year's Eve night, sothe only think I found was a boston butt roast. There was tons of fat so I cut it up and tried to remove a lot of fat. But that was all my fault...so as far as your recipe goes...great! I did substitute HP sauce for the A-1 since that's all I had. The pork was super tender after 4 hours on high. Thank you Tamibic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.3
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    43%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 194.9 mg
    64%
    Sodium 649.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 66.0 g
    132%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    A.1. steak sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites