Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2005

      I don't like doing dishes, so I mixed the sauce ingredients right in my teflon-coated crockpot, stirred in the milk, added the cheese (1.5 cups) and the noodles, gave it another good stir, and turned it on high for an hour, stirring it at random intervals. I also threw in some chopped ham and used dried minced onions. It turned out like a hearty casserole (creamy, cheesy, yummy), but had more of a soft texture than the boil and bake variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I have made this twice and both times turned out very good. For me though, the original recipe has a little too much onion and not enough cheese. So on attempt 2, I doubled the cheese, cut the onions in half, and added a little dried mustard. PERFECT (for me)! Thanks for a great basic recipe as a starting point... I would never have thought to use my crock pot for Mac n' Cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I doubled the recipe, used 1/2 cup flour, omitted salt, black pepper, Emeril's essence, minced garlic, small onion minced, worcestershire sauce, dry mustard powder, 6 cups whole milk, 6 cups mild cheddar, 4 cups whole wheat elbow macaroni. Started on high, when sides of the slow cooker were hot turned it down to low, done in 2 1/4 hours. Tastes just like my baked m&c without heating up the kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      Perfect! I haven't been able to find a mac'n'cheese recipe, for the oven or the crockpot, that we liked as much as a cheapo box from kraft. Until now that is. We loved this! It came together very quickly, and is SO cheesy! The noodles were perfectly cooked after the 2 hours on low. We will absolutely be making this again and again. Thank you so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Very bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Literally, threw this recipe together and it is great! We used Mozarella, Swiss & cheddar cheeses, .25 cayenne & a dash of garlic powder in addition to the given spices & 1 scallion/green onion instead of a regular onion. I had a small jar of cheesy sauce that needed to be used, so I mixed it w/ the milk & poured in the dry ingredient mix. Instead of step 5, I placed it into the crock pot, dumped the sauce over it & mixed. Eating it as we "speak"- good stuff. Can't wait to play with this in the future to see what pops out. Def good eats!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      This was very easy and I liked it a lot. My husband said it was good, but prefers baked macaroni and cheese in the oven instead of the crock pot..he said he could tell a difference in the noodles. I would say...give it a try, to me it was great and simple too!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      I've been looking my entire adult life for a mac and cheese crockpot recipe where you did not have to cook the noodles first. Thanks so much. The taste was great, I especially liked the slightly overdone cheese around the edges.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      I don't know for the life of me , why this recipe received all the high ratings . I was nominated to bring mac & cheese to this year's Thanksgiving dinner. I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. After reading several of the reviews,I used more cheese. I used an 8 oz block of long horn cheddar cheese, shredded and 1 cup of pepper jackcolby cheddar. I added a little onion & garlic powder, and pinch of cayene pepper other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Set the crock pot on low, stirred after the 1 hour mark, it was very loose and I could tell it was going to be gummy, but I was gonna see this recipe to the end. It was absolutley HORRIBLE!!!! It went down the garbage disposal. I will stick to Paula Deens, Creamest Mac & Cheese that is prepared on the stovetop, and transport it in my Stay or Go crockpot for the Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      This is my new go-to recipe for macaroni and cheese! I replaced the paprika with mustard powder, doubled the recipe, and used half sharp cheddar, half mild. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      Best mac 'n cheese ever. I loved the oniony flavor so I may have added a little more than called for and I think I used a vidalia onion. It was so creamy. I had a little and my kids ate the rest -- and one of them isn't keen on pasta usually. This is a definite keeper. I also used sliced cheese since I couldn't get sharp cheddar cheese....used sharp cheddar in the slice form insteaed. Worked beautifully. No hot house from boiling pasta...a wonderful thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      I doubled the cheese and use an egg instead of the flour. Just threw it all in the crock pot on high for an hour, then stirred and sprinkled a little cheese and paprika on top. put the cover back on and turned to low for about 30 minutes. Tastes like baked mac and cheese without having to use the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      It was OK for how easy it was, but my hubby and I were not impressed and my kids did not like it. It seemed very heavy and kind of gritty. I don't know if that's due to starch from the pasta, or what? I was really hoping this would work out so I could use it for a party.....not so. If someone has any suggestions about how to make it better, I'd love to hear it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

    • on April 04, 2011

      Good, but too much onion and not enough cheese. I'll be trying again with less onion, it was way overpowering. I'd also double the amount of cheese. It's nice and creamy though, texture is perfect, so with a few tweaks it'd be excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I realized I have never reviewed this having made it numerous times. A very simple and tasty recipe, I made this often when I have to work late for my husband and 3 year old. I used dry onion powder vs regular onion, added pepper, garlic powder, dry mustard and a shot of Tabasco also, cooking with the flour. I also added a 1oz block of Velveeta light with the sharp cheddar I used for extra creaminess. Noodles were added raw. For those complaining it is too floury, be sure to cook your flour/spice/milk mix really well, that eliminates most of the floury taste. Is this as good a mac and cheese as the made from scratch baked in the oven recipe? No, but it is plenty tasty and MUCH quicker, so def a keeper for us. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Good idea but this was way too dry and you can't taste the cheese. I had to add more milk and double the amount of cheese for it to even be edible. I won't be making this again unfortunately

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Easy and good in a hurry. I doubled the recipe and it worked great. The last time I made this I cooked the elbow mac and mixed the cheese sauce on the stovetop. It was great too. This is my mac and cheese recipe. No more blue boxes at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Sorry, but we did not care for this at all. It was not cheesy enough and was strong on onion flavor. I will keep looking for a crockpot mac and cheese recipe. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I have made this recipe quite a few times. It is a little floury which i dont particularly like but still very yummy and easy! TY Pamela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (1114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.3
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    33%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 850.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites