Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Dinner

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2011

      This was a really great recipe. I didn't use the mushrooms or trim the fat (which I wish I would have done in hindsight) so I couldn't make the gravy because of the amount of fat that came from the roast. I used a chuck roast and it got so tender that it just fell apart and I couldn't lift it out of the crock pot. The flavors were great! My SO said this is one of the best roasts that I have ever made. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      delicious- beef roast is one of my fav's! (I didn't use the sherry, bouillon or mushrooms) turned out great! Thanks BeachGirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      I made this recipe for supper this evening, Beachgirl and it was tender and very flavorful! I didn't add the sherry (for personal preference) and instead added the same amount in additional water. I left out the potatoes, carrots and mushrooms. The steps did not include when to add the pepper and the beef bouillion, so I added it with the roast and not with the gravy mix. The roast was very, very tender - and that is exactly what you want from a great pot roast!! Thanks, Beachgirl for sharing this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      I set this up before going to school..came home to a wonderful aroma and an even more wonderful meal..Followed the recipe as written, and couldn't be more pleased...this is definitely a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I really liked this - It was really tender (i cooked it a whopping 11 hours). I used some random red wine i had on hand but the whole idea of the red wine is really nice. The vegetables came out *really* good, i think i liked them more than the beef! The cut of meat was a little fatty for me (i used a chuck roast). So ill make this again but I'll probably use a different cut! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Great meal! I made it with only 1/2 cup of water and by the time it was cooked the meat and vegetables were covered with a perfect juice.I added a few fresh mushrooms.We loved it Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I put this together before work, very quick and easy. I used a shiraz instead of sherry and the gravey was the best I had yet. Will make this again Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Good roast flavor. changed a few things....used shiraz instead of sherry and added 1 can Campbells beefy mushroom soup. Great gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      This made the house smell terrific when I came home from work! I followed the recipe except I left out the potatoes and carrots. I used a boneless chuck roast, and cooked it about 9 hours. The meat was really tender, and the onion-y broth was great over rice. The leftover meat made good sandwiches and fajitas. I'll definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (513 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.0
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    11%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 68.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 623.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium beef bouillon cubes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites