Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Chili

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2013

      absolutely disgusting. I have never made chili ever so I carefully followed the recipe and it came out tasting like spicy meat water. i am so disappointed at this recipe i just want to cuss. luckily, i have some cooking talent and was able to save this big pile of sh*t they pass on as food. i had to add ketchup, loads more of cumin, fennel seeds, onion powder, garlic powder, merlot, a good brand of spaghetti sauce, fresh celery, more salt, more cumin, oregano ... and at the end, i still had to serve this thing with hot sauce, sour cream and an expensive brand of sharp cheddar cheese to be edible. RIDICULOUS! whoever thought that making chili is THIS easy is one lying bastard. I may as well had just bought chili from Wendy's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Best chili recipe I've tried. The only one my husband will eat. Super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I had to add atleast 2 cups of water and didn't drain the tomatoes. I thought the chili would have tasted better if it only cooked for like 2 or 4 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was very yummy! I only added an 8oz can of tomato sauce and didn't drain the tomatoes and I had plenty of liquid in mine. It was perfect!! Thank you for such an easy and yummy recipe!! I will be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Really Good Chili Recipe! Added more liquid, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      It's very good but not quite what I expected it to look like. The recipe doesn't call for any liquid but it was apparent to me after a couple hours in the crockpot that it needed some. So I added a cup of water and about a cup of tomato juice. It came out really good and my chili experts (my boys) REALLY liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Very good..I added a small can of tomato paste and some tomato sauce and a little water. I added a few more teaspoons then it called for of the chillie powder and cumin. As long as fiance likes it, it must be good!! He's extremely picky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      I made this for my church's Harvest fair and it was a big hit. Warm , hearty and just spicy enough for old Yankees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      This was good, but it didn't come out like the chili I was thinking of. This recipe worked out well for our rained out superbowl cookout. There isn't any left, so that's a good thing. I guess I was looking for that "Cincinnati" taste that I'm missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      This chili was excellent. Lots of flavour. I made it with exta lean ground chicken. We had it with fresh crusty French bread. Yummy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      Delicious and perfect for a busy day -- thick and hot and it will wait for you! I must admit I only used 2 tablespoons chili powder and didn't drain the tomatoes and added 1 cup of water. Next time I will use the full 3 tablespoons and skip the water! We had this with popovers but it would be delicious over rice or noodles also. Thanks Linda for sharing this keeper crock pot recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Very easy and tasty recipe. Made my day! I did cut back on the chili powder because my husband does not like spicy things, but I will increase it some the next time. I love crock pot recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (2094 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.3
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    76%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chuck

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes