Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Chicken Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Chicken Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2003

      This was quickly rated by my family as a definite keeper.The first time I made it I sliced 2 chicken breasts across the grain instead of allowing one breast per serving. I also cooked it on the stove top instead of in the crockpot. We're having it tonight made with beef for a company dinner.One note though, if you add the sourcream to the other ingredients at the beginning it will curdle, but still be delicious. If you want it pretty, about a half hour before serving mix some of the hot sauce with the sour cream and then add the sour cream to the crockpot.Cover and simmer till warmed through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Easy it is but it does not say how wonderful the taste is!! I love it. One thing I did instead of sour cream I used whipped 2%Cottage cheese and only 8 oz, The time is just right for very tender chicken. I used 3 skinned 1/2 fryer chickens,. I can't say enough about the great flavor.. I served it over noodles with steamed green beans & steamed baby carrots. This is a true comfort food dish that will keep everyone coming back for more. Thank-you Lori for a real keeper!!! Made this again an loved it just as much this time. I used wings, thighs & a breast. Served one night with rice & butter beans, the second night with traditional noodles - either way very very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      This was a wonderful, easy way to cook chicken in the crockpot. Sometimes chicken breasts dry out, but this recipe kept the chicken moist. I loved the flavor of the mushroom soup and onion soup mix. I did not add anymore salt to the dish (I think the soup mix has a lot of salt in it). Like Bergy, I added drained canned mushrooms because I thought it would add to the texture of the dish. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      MMMMM! Very good, took the advice of adding the sour cream 30 minutes before turning off the crockpot! Worked like a charm, very creamy and delicious. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      Now this was my kind of dish! So easy a young child could safely make it and be able to boast of having made a real 'grown-up' dish. Like others, I added the sliced mushrooms but, unlike others, I found myself adding quite a bit of salt at the table. Next time I'll probably add a 1/2 teaspoon or maybe a little less salt to the mixture. Good as this dish was, it was even better reheated the next day. We were really glad I had made enough for 're-runs' the day after.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Lori, We had this for supper a couple of weeks ago,(I'm behind on my reviews) And it was absolutely delicious,I too waited to put the sour cream in,and it was the creamiest and best tasting dish I have fixed in a long time,Thanks,Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      Great! I made this tonight with a few small changes. I used 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts (frozen), a family sized can of cream of chicken soup, about a cup of sour cream, and the soup mix packet, oh, and I also sliced half a large onion and put it on top of the chicken before adding the sauce. I served it over white rice and it was devoured quickly. Very tasty indeed! Moist tender chicken too! Good stuff. ~Lana~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      This was just okay for us. Like mariah, it reminded me of tuna casserole. It really didn't make enough "sauce" for us. Probably won't make it again, but thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This is such a good recipe. Directions are simple and quick. I followed them except I added the sour cream approximately 45 minutes before serving. The chicken was moist and the gravy, although thin, was very flavorful. It will definitely be a repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This was yummy but didn't taste like stroganoff as I am used to. it rather reminded me of the tuna casserole my mum used to make and my hubby who's not had that before said it sorta tasted like tuna. I used chicken thigh fillets to maintain moistness in the meat. Also we found it much yummier the next night with rice as I'd run out of noodles. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Used light sour cream, low fat soup, fresh portabella mushrooms, the onion soup mix, and browned & drained stewing beef. Put sour cream in at beginning. It didn't curdle for me into anything not easily solved with a little stirring at the end. We loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was great! I only had half the sour cream, so I used half the onion soup mix. I also added 3 wedges of laughing cow light cheese at the end to make up for the lack of sour cream. We had it with egg noodles and broccoli. Really tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      I have used different meats in this and it is awesome. We used a Venison roast and I double the sauce and my husband rubs it in at work what he's having for dinner that night. But won't share. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Put it in the crockpot before church and the house smelled wonderful upon returning. Served over egg noodles and with green beans and toasted italian bread. However, I must admit that my 4 yr old (exptremely picky) and my 1 1/2 yr old (doesn't like any dairy) didn't approve. But my husband and I thought it was great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Very, very goood and extremely easy. I used thighs instead of breasts and less sour cream than the recipe called for. I mixed the soup, dry soup mix and sour cream together and then poured over the chicken. I didn't really noticed that the sour cream had curdled. I also added some sliced mushrooms. No other seasonings were necessary. DH kept raving about the chicken and said, "this is a 10 and a keeper."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Chicken Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.6
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    53%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 103.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 917.2 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes