Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2006

      This was absolutely fabulous. I put everything in the crockpot on low about noon and my husband and I sat down for dinner at 5:00. I did doctor it a little bit instead of crushed I used diced and also added fresh garlic and basil. This is definitly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      This was a perfect Sunday night dinner. I ran around all day with my son, so it was nice to come home to this great tasting dish. I altered the recipe a bit by throwing in some chopped mushrooms, 1/4 cup red wine, garlic powder and some tomato paste to thicken it up a bit. Served on top of pasta w/ broccoli on the side. Thanks, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      As Sushiman would say, dead simple! I used a whole chicken, cut up and naked (skinned). Didn't have a clue about the Italian seasoning, so I used some oregano, basil and a little thyme. The black pepper was freshly and coarsely ground, of course. Bunged it all in the crock pot on Friday morning and had it on Friday night with some plain rice (great sauce comes out of that crock), roasted fennel and roasted Jerusalem artichoke. Washed it down with some chardonnay from the Golan winery and everything was copacetic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Very very good... and so easy! I used frozen boneless, skinless chicken tenderloins (put them in the crockpot frozen)... and cooked on low all day. Served over a plate of spaghetti... delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Unbelievably simple and unbelievably good! I followed the directions exactly, but also added some fresh garlic and onion powder (I didn't have any fresh). Next time, I want to try adding some veggies like mushrooms and peppers, along with some onion. Even without them, though, this dish was a hit. Thanks Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      For how simple this is it is very good. I added crushed garlic and onions and served it over noodles. It's a keeper for simplicity and good taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      This is a good basic recipe as writen. Very easy to throw together in the morning, and a warm meal to come home too. I used frozen, boneless thighs and cooked this for 8 hours. I did add some garlic and chopped onions to spice it up a bit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This was great, Mike! I tossed in a bit of brown sugar (to reduce acidity). Also (ok, sue me, but I've been doing this with no problem for years!) I put the skinned chicken in the crockpot partially frozen, so I cooked on high for one hour and then on low for five more. The meat was meltingly tender and the sauce was delicious. Thanks for posting this wonderfully simple dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      This tastes great! My husband absolutely loves this. We just got married and got a crockpot as a wedding gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1024.7
     
    Calories from Fat 629
    61%
    Total Fat 69.9 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 382.0 mg
    127%
    Sodium 2351.8 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 81.8 g
    163%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites