Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot BBQ Chicken (Low Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot BBQ Chicken (Low Fat)

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2002

      It's amazing what you can do with just 3 ingredients. The red onion is the magic ingredient that transforms the BBQ sauce and chicken juices into a a tasty sauce and the chicken is infused with the flavor. I used Jack Daniel's Traditional flavored BBQ sauce. Thanks Diggy, this the recipe for those mornings when you are rushing to to get out of the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      I cut this recipe down and used my Crockette and it was done in 4 hours. I used 4 chicken tenders, 1/2 cup BBQ sauce and 1/2 cup red onion. Served on toasted whole grain wheat buns. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      I can't believe how GREAT this tastes with just three ingredients!!! I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. I used chicken tenders, so they cooked a little more quickly, then I shredded them and let the cook in sauce a while longer and made sandwiches, served with cole slaw. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Being single I made this with only 2 chicken breasts, but I added 1 can of mushrooms to add a little bit of texture difference to the dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      this was possibly the easiest, inexpensive, tastiest sandwich i've ever made. i cut the recipe in half (2 breasts, 1/2 onion, same sauce) since i was only cooking for one, used store brand hot and spicy bbq sauce... and it was *amazing!* can't wait to eat the leftovers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      So easy! The red onion was a nice touch of flavor. I add a touch of chipotle chili powder for a smokier flavor. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      This is a fantastic way to cook BBQ chicken. The chicken is so moist and tender, and the juice from the chicken combined with the red onion is different, but surprisingly good. I used a Cajun-Style BBQ and it was out of this world. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      Such an easy recipe. It is a dump and run recipe. What is great about cooking chicken pieces in the crockpot is that you can place it in the crockpot frozen and it will be moist and tender when you get home. Barbecue Chicken without the fuss.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      This was a great recipe and with few ingredients. I used honey BBQ sauce, added some vegetables and served over rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Loved this! My daughter made this for us, and it was delicious. We made sandwiches the first night, made with toasted garlic bread buns and we had the leftovers on a salad dressed with ranch, then topped with the bbq chicken and some Black Bean & Corn Salad (Black Bean and Corn Salad). It was great both ways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Super simple. This is pretty good. Basic slow cooker barbecue sauce chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      This tasted like BBQ sauce soup with shredded chicken pieces to me... and I even used less sauce and more chicken then specified. Well, I've only ever had BBQ sandwiches made with a dry rub before, so maybe it's supposed to taste like this?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Really good and super easy. The first time I made it, I thought it was a little bland, but I added a few chicken thighs (with fat trimmed) and now we love it. I used 2/3 bottle of BBQ sauce with 3 larger chicken breasts, 4 thighs and 1/2 of a red onion. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Tasty, but a little bland. Maybe it was the BBQ sauce I used (mom's recipe), but I would fight bears for that stuff because it's so tasty so I dk... I might try throwing a little spice in there next time. There will definitely be a next time though! =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      easy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      It was VERY good. I agree with a previous poster that the red onion was the winning ingredient. We used Sweet Baby Ray's original sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Have made this many times, and we love it! I always use extra BBQ sauce (we like Sweet Baby Ray's) and I usually put in a little chicken broth to make it even saucier! Great for family functions, couldn't be easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Love the ease of these! Very easy and super delicous! Highly recomend

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      foolproof

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Yum!! Yum!! Yum!!! These were great!! I served them on Kaiser rolls and my family loved them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot BBQ Chicken (Low Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.1
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    10%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 932.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes