Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crock Pot Barbecue Chicken Legs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crock Pot Barbecue Chicken Legs

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2010

      Easy tasty recipe. I cut the recipe back to two legs but made half the sauce, poured it all in the crockpot over the legs. Used brown sugar Splenda but onl 2 tbsp. Cooked for 4 1/2 hours on low. Moist fall off the bone delicious. I do again recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I had to double the recipe for a large group. I added minced garlic and minced ginger. The sauce came out wonderful. The chicken cooked too long and fell off the bone so I made some brown rice and turned it into a chicken. rice and sauce dish. It was even better as leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      AWESOME RECIPE total keeper easy and delish this is the second time I made this and will be making it again and again. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      I use this recipe in the slow cooker on low for about 6 hours, i also add a bit of garlic and pour it all over the chicken and let it cook in sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

    • on October 02, 2012

      Great recipe. The chicken turned out perfect. The meat fell off the bone. Great taste. Thanks WV Mermaid. Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      So far so good... incredibly easy to make... sweet taste before cooked. Can't wait to taste... put on high in crock pot to see if I can get it done sooner. ;O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      This was very easy to make, and they were very delicious. The meat just fell off the bones and was SO tender. I truly enjoyed this recipe. I made this for the All Aboard the L-O-V-E Train in the Contests and Events Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I used prepaired bar-b-que sauce, the chicken was awesome. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Fantastic. I used legs and left the skin on. I added 1/4 cup of molasses to the sauce, and poured it all in the pot with the chicken. This left the sauce watery at the end, so next time I'll reserve some like the recipe directs. All in all, very easy and very tasty; many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Very yummy, and very easy to make. I used drumsticks because that's all I had. My kids and husband loved this. Thanks for the Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Yum! Made this for lunch the other day, and it was amazing. The chicken had taken on the flavor of the sauce, and was perfectly tender. Hubby even asked me to make more of the B-B-Q sauce so we could bottle it :P Definitely a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Made these for my kids for lunch in the oven today. Thanks for an easy delicious recipe! I baked at 350 for about an hour (probably didn't need that long but they were not overdone or dried out so it's all good)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I added 5 dashes of tobasco to bbq sauce and finished in the oven. My family loved it! I also skipped the cooking spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      GREAT crockpot recipe!!! I used chicken legs and thighs. I had to double stack them, because I had about 12 pcs. I also made a bit more bbq sauce. This makes great bbq chicken without the fuss and mess! It is important to set aside that extra sauce for serving, since the sauce in the crock pot becomes too liquid to stick to the chicken (but it flavors it perfectly while cooking!!!). The flavors and texture were perfect. Thanks for a real family pleaser! ~Made for KK's Chef's Pick Tag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      These are wonderful - I found this recipe a few years ago in Six Ingredients or Less - Slow Cooker. The sauce is so yummy! Make sure you use the right size crock pot - if you used one too big, the chicken will cook much faster than the time listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Very easy! We sometimes sub chicken thighs. Makes them fall off the bone tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Delicious! And so easy! My mom sends me home with literally pounds of zucchini every week and though the family is getting sick of the stuff, we're in a recession what can I do, say no to free vegetables? what a great way to fix squash! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Wonderful! This was great to come home to after a long day of work. I appreciated the tip about standing the legs up - I only have a 4 qt. crock pot and 4 leg quarters fit perfectly that way. Served with Bev's Macaroni and Cheese and cornbread. I don't even like dark meat - and I loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This was an exceptional recipe. I made it as an anniversary dinner for my parents, and as we always overcook our chicken somehow, they were not very thrilled. They were very shocked at how moist it was, but that was nothing compared to them realizing it was homemade sauce. I added about a teaspoon each of minced onion, lemon pepper, and tabasco sauce just for personal taste, but other than that stayed true to the recipe. We had it two nights in a row for dinner. Oh, I also poured all the sauce mixture over the chicken, and just served some sauce straight from the pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crock Pot Barbecue Chicken Legs

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 764.4
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    47%
    Total Fat 40.6 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 277.2 mg
    92%
    Sodium 668.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 34.1 g
    136%
    Protein 61.2 g
    122%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes