Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Crispy Dijon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Crispy Dijon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2010

      We really enjoyed the flavor of this dish. I did not have half & half so I used milk (1%) and it turned out great. I used cracker meal (super fine crushed crackers) as my coating and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      What a "fancy" supper! Like you I used 1/2 the butter, it was plenty. I also used 1% milk instead of the cream. It was so easy to put together yet seemed like something I worked hard on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This is another winner. This was so good. I made with bonless skinless thighs bc I had accidently bought that instead of breasts and it was a huge hit. I added 2-3 tbs of honey with the mustard and used whole milk and it was perfect!!! I can't believe how crispy the chicken actually was! Thanks for this recipe it will be going in the rotation!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      This is such an easy and delicious recipe...I used tenderloins and cut the butter in half like suggested...my 3 year old grandson couldn't eat enough of these...I love the technique used and plan to use it a lot...I did serve a nice tasty dipping sauce on the side...Honey Horseradish Dip...this is a keeper...thanks for posting it...:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      YUMMY! I was skeptical about how 'crispy' it would actually be, but the butter flip actually works!! I am going to trythat technique the next time I make Chicken Kiev! I used skim milk and italian seasoned breadcrumbs (it's what I had) and it was really great! 30 minutes overcooked my chicken breast, but even a little dry it was still great! I will be making this again! Thanks for a super easy and tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      YUM. I love the dijon batter on this chicken, and your "oven-frying" technique is awesome. My chicken was kind of soggy on the bottom, but the top was super-crispy and delicious. Great recipe- thanks. [Made and reviewed for BEST OF 2012]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Loved the flavors! I'd level out the breast so it cooks more evenly and so you can get more of that delicious mustard/cracker crumb flavor! Super easy and super delicous! Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2012 game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      We do love chicken breasts suppers around here, & your recipe here gives us a very tasty new way to prepare it! A great keeper, for sure! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in the special event All Aboard the L-O-V-E Train!]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This recipe was fantastic! I made it tonight for my dad's birthday. We all loved it! It was so easy, required minimal prep, and everyone thought it was really moist and flavorful. My mom asked for the recipe so she can make it. The only modification I made to the recipe was to use 3 Tb of butter and this was definitely plenty. I could see using two, like you suggested. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Really easy and delicious! I used three large boneless skinless chicken breasts, pounded but not thin and also Italian breadcrumbs (needed a bit more breadcrumbs and cheese to cover all 3). Loved this oven frying method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Very tasty! Thanks for the recipe. My family enjoyed it a lot - great method of cooking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      So delicious, you really need to love Dijon for this as the flavor really comes though, I used my Kittencal's Seasoned Dry Italian Breadcrumbs and also mixed 3 minced garlic cloves in with the Dijon, I also pounded my chicken breasts to about half, absolutely fantastic chicken and will make a gain very soon, thank you for sharing Sherri, this was made for KK's cookathon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Great recipe! Chicken turned out so juicy and tender! I didn't have any dijon mustard, so I took some yellow mustard and honey instead. This is the way to cook chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      We loved this chicken! The kids gobbled it up in no time. Crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. I used cracker crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I could have gone to a restaurant, paid $100+ for my family to eat and had 2-3 members grumble that they didn't like what they ordered. Instead, I made Easy Crispy Dijon Chicken and 5 people proclaimed it restaurant quality. You can thank Realtor later for saving you a 100 bucks. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      OH BOY!!! This was a favorite in our house. It was soo easy to make and was soo good. I cut each chicken breast in half and then pounded out a little since we like thinner chicken breasts. I cooked for about 30 minutes and they were crispy on top and bottom. This method will be used many times by me now. We LOVED this. I made exactly as directed. Made for ZWT5 for the Cooks with Dirty Faces. Thanks for a GREAT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This came out super moist. I did leave it in the oven for about 10 minutes longer than called for because they were pretty thick. There were no leftovers! Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Very good I loved the method for cooking the chicken, i love oven 'fried' chicken :) and the chicken was done just perfect! I Didn't however, notice any difference in the flavor, perhaps the dijon mustard i used was too mild? But whatever the case even leaving out the mustard this would still be great, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is so yummy. I made it just as stated but I used skim milk (on hand). I took the leftovers and made sammies on homade biscuits for breakfast the next day. MC Donalds watch out! YUMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Mighty fine eatin'! The aroma while this was baking, was just fabulous. I made no changes other then the baking time. I reduced it to 30 min. and it was perfect. Made for Every Day Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Crispy Dijon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.8
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    53%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 122.6 mg
    40%
    Sodium 613.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites