24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed the flavor of this dish. I did not have half & half so I used milk (1%) and it turned out great. I used cracker meal (super fine crushed crackers) as my coating and it was awesome!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp July 28, 2010

What a "fancy" supper! Like you I used 1/2 the butter, it was plenty. I also used 1% milk instead of the cream. It was so easy to put together yet seemed like something I worked hard on!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 August 19, 2009

This is another winner. This was so good. I made with bonless skinless thighs bc I had accidently bought that instead of breasts and it was a huge hit. I added 2-3 tbs of honey with the mustard and used whole milk and it was perfect!!! I can't believe how crispy the chicken actually was! Thanks for this recipe it will be going in the rotation!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myralynn35 February 04, 2013

This is such an easy and delicious recipe...I used tenderloins and cut the butter in half like suggested...my 3 year old grandson couldn't eat enough of these...I love the technique used and plan to use it a lot...I did serve a nice tasty dipping sauce on the side...Honey Horseradish Dip...this is a keeper...thanks for posting it...:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas June 06, 2012

YUMMY! I was skeptical about how 'crispy' it would actually be, but the butter flip actually works!! I am going to trythat technique the next time I make Chicken Kiev! I used skim milk and italian seasoned breadcrumbs (it's what I had) and it was really great! 30 minutes overcooked my chicken breast, but even a little dry it was still great! I will be making this again! Thanks for a super easy and tasty recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ELS September 05, 2009

YUM. I love the dijon batter on this chicken, and your "oven-frying" technique is awesome. My chicken was kind of soggy on the bottom, but the top was super-crispy and delicious. Great recipe- thanks. [Made and reviewed for BEST OF 2012]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer February 26, 2013

Loved the flavors! I'd level out the breast so it cooks more evenly and so you can get more of that delicious mustard/cracker crumb flavor! Super easy and super delicous! Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2012 game!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 30, 2013

We do love chicken breasts suppers around here, & your recipe here gives us a very tasty new way to prepare it! A great keeper, for sure! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in the special event All Aboard the L-O-V-E Train!]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 20, 2012

This recipe was fantastic! I made it tonight for my dad's birthday. We all loved it! It was so easy, required minimal prep, and everyone thought it was really moist and flavorful. My mom asked for the recipe so she can make it. The only modification I made to the recipe was to use 3 Tb of butter and this was definitely plenty. I could see using two, like you suggested. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny November 07, 2010

Really easy and delicious! I used three large boneless skinless chicken breasts, pounded but not thin and also Italian breadcrumbs (needed a bit more breadcrumbs and cheese to cover all 3). Loved this oven frying method!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pineapple February 17, 2010
Easy Crispy Dijon Chicken