9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is amazing. I topped it with cool whip and strawberries. I passed this recipe to a friend and she made it for a dinner party where it also received rave reviews. So simple, so awesome! Also, it does make a lot.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jbmk2001 April 18, 2011

I had only one can of crescent rolls - and a small family - so I halved the recipe and made it in an 8" square glass pan. They have been nagging me to make it again...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fluffystew November 15, 2008

Extremely simple to make. I halved the recipe and used an 8 x8 coated baking pan ( did not butter pan) Used 1 can of crescent rolls which was perfect for the 8x8 pan ( 1/2 on top, and the other 1/2 for the bottom). Mixed ingredients together and placed on bottom layer of crescent rolls. Sliced fresh strawberries with egg slicer and put a layer of strawberries on top of cheese mixture. Brushed top layer of crescent rolls with a small amount of butter. This was really easy & quick to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eleankel February 19, 2014

Just made this and it's sooo simple and delicious. But next time I would put half the amount of sugar and a little less butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clarice.gomes November 17, 2009

Love this recipe. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
creativekat February 09, 2009

I too made half the recipe. Good thing because I am not sure that I could stay away! :) DH was really enjoying this. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmyfurrbabies February 02, 2009

I make the exact recipe except for the topping of butter. I use a pastry brush and brush on an egg white and sprinkle a little white sugar on top. If I have fresh fruit such as blueberries or raspberries, I sprinkle about 1 cup on the cream cheese mixture and then add the second crescent roll. OUTSTANDING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Rathbun August 08, 2007

quick, easy and delicious. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shphppy October 09, 2005

Sounds very similar to the one I make, Sopapilla Cheesecake #121597. Make mine and see what you think!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babygirl65 October 07, 2005
Easy Crescent Cheesecake Roll Dessert