Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2007

      I wrote a review for this a while back, but since it never showed up, I'm trying to remember what I did. I thought it was a little too much sour cream (for me). I had made only half the recipe, so I cut everything in half except the soup, and used the entire can of that. I used salt when cooking the chicken, so I used just a little mixed in with the soup, and added pepper to my taste. I didn't use the entire soup mixture, and put a little in the freezer. When I made it a second time, I did the same, and thus had a little more soup (maybe 1/4 c.) to add to that reserve. This is a very good and easy chicken dish. It's not gourmet, but it's one that I've made once a week now, and I enjoy. I used chicken soup once, and mushroom soup once, and there's no difference. I would guess you could use any of the cream soups to your liking, and the dish would still be quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Definitely creamy and easy! I used almost two 13ounce cans of chicken, to make this even easier. My dish was 9x7. I forgot to salt and pepper and it was fine. The canned chicken is pretty salty already, so I don't think it mattered, although it probably would have made a difference with real chicken. I almost always have these ingredients on hand, so I think this is something we will make pretty regular in the winter. I considered using saltines since I keep a container of pulverized saltines in my cabinet for topping, but I'm glad I used the Ritz. I love the buttery flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I tripled this recipe and the rest I froze for later in a 9 x 13 pan. The only difference I made in the recipe was to add frozen broccoli florets to the casserole I put in the frezer. I baked it straight from the freezer without defrosting first but adding 20 minutes longer to the baking time. I served it with plain white rice, a colorful green salad, and Mexican cornbread. This is a successful recipe for OAMC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Outstanding! I can't believe that a few simple ingredients make such a tasty meal. I've made gourmet meals that didn't get the oooh's and mmmmm's that this dish did! Go figure! Will definitely be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I made this last night, and it was delicious! I had never boiled chicken before, but it cooked quickly and took no time to cube and finish the remaining ingredients. This one is a keeper! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Just realized I made this months ago and never reviewed. When I saw someone else had reviewed it I remembered making it. And yes it is very good. The topping was what impressed me on this, but I love Ritz crackers, they make the casserole. Sorry I forgot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This is the BEST casserole I have ever eaten in my entire life! I left out the melted butter like a previous review said and it was PERFECT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      i bookmarked this recipe ages ago, and I finally fixed it tonight. It was wonderful and perfect for a cook like me. I'm lazy, so I bought some precooked chicken strips at the store and ran them through the food processor. I used the low fat cream of chicken soup and light sour cream. I had some shredded cheddar to use up, so I took a tip from the other posts and sprinkled it just before the ritz crackers. A big hit, so very delicious. Next time, I'll add some broccoli. Thank you for this recipe!! It's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      LOVED this! I put broccoli in it, and just before adding the Ritz crackers, I sprinkled it with some shredded Monterey Jack cheese. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This had more sour cream and butter than I maybe would have liked. DH didn't like it, but I thought it was pretty good! Thanks for this one! My mother used to make it, and when I saw it, I just had to have it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

    • on August 10, 2007

      It just doesn't get much better than this! Froze beautifully as OAMC dump recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I have this recipe as well. Everybody I know loves it. The only thing that is different is my recipe calls for colby/jack cheese. You layer the ingredients just how they are written here but put the cheese between soup and crackers. Awesome stuff!! You can mix the sour cream and soup together if you want. Great with fresh deli whole chicken if you want to speed up the process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      loved it! super easy, and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I cannot believe I have not rated this yet. I have made this many times. I just love it. I do cut up and saute the chicken breasts first w/ a little seasoning (DH prefers this way). Everything else is just as posted. Such a lovely, filling comfort food. I am pregnant and on modified bedrest so I will be making a bunch of this today and freezing. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      OMFG!!! THIS IS WONDERFULL. Made for my mom who hates most chicken and she loved loved loved it. i suggest making extra of the ritz cracker part on top it comes out much better. I used saltines taste the same and great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I should have guessed how rich it would be from the ingredients but I made it for my boyfriend and neither one of us could eat a serving of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Oh so good....loved the ritz crackers in this. I served with chopped broccoli and then mixed the leftovers together. Will be making this often. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This was sooo easy and very tasty! Have added it to my cookbook and will make again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      So tasty and simple!!! Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.9
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    67%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1102.2 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes