Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2008

      With all the stars, I thought this would be a huge hit. I was wrong. If you want a flavorful recipe, this isn't it. Will not be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Made exactly as written, YUM! The whole family loved this. Definitely OAMC. Served with broccoli and rice. Can't wait to have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      A classic casserole. One time we had this at our friends mom's home and she added 2 tbsp's of poppy seeds and used cream of celery along with the cream of chicken and sour cream. We've made it that way every since. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      My mom's co-worker's mom made this casserole and brought it to work one day. My mom liked it and took a sample for me along with the recipe. It was delicious, rich, and creamy and is my to go chicken casserole recipe when I need something quick, satisfying, and easy. This goes great with mashed potatoes, seasoned green beans, a side salad and fresh rolls. Thank you KC_Cooker for sharing a classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I made this for dinner and had mixed reviews. My husband loved it. He went back for thirds. My 9 year old daughter ate the chicken out of it, but didn't like the topping. My 3 year old wouldn't taste it and my 21 year old ate his all up, but didn't ask for more. He did say he liked it a lot though. I liked it, but I didn't go back for seconds though. I made two 8x8 casseroles 'cause I knew one wouldn't be enough for 5 people and my husband loves leftovers for lunch. I used two 12.5 oz cans chicken breast, drained, in each dish. I used light sour cream for both and on one I used regular soup and on the other I used 98% fat free soup and added a cup of shredded 2% cheddar between the soup and cracker layer. I followed the rest of the directions as stated except mine took a while longer in the oven to get all hot and bubbly. I only tasted the one with the low fat soup and the added cheese and I thought it was really rich. It had a good flavor, just a little too heavy for me I guess. I will definitely be making this again though as my husband simply adored it. Not only that, it's one of the easiest recipes I've ever made. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Yum! Made this tonight with 2 chicken breasts but forgot to scale down the soup & sour cream. Ended up a little soupy but it will be great over some rice for lunch tomorrow! I boiled the chicken with some seasoned salt and black pepper. Quick and easy but still full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Had this ready for the boys when they came in from softball last week. They ate the whole thing!!! 3 guys & a 9x13 Pyrex!!! One took the recipe home to his wife. Thanks for this one I'll be doing it again soon. Yum! I have since started adding a few veggies....also yummers (like a can of mixed peas & carrots).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      easy to put together ,short cook time and a fried chicken with a gravy taste good stuff 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I have to admit, this is better than I thought it would be - delicious and yet simple. All 4 of us thought it was great. I sauteed the chicken rather than boiling and I actually used a recipe for cream soup replacement which I found here on Zaar. I did find it a bit salty but that could be from the crackers so next time I would watch how much I season the chicken when sauteeing. Oh, and I did reduce the butter to 1/4 cup and it was fine. Thx so much KC, we will def. make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I did not try this as my husband made this for his work (and didn't save me any). Laughing. He thought it was very easy and everyone loved it. He did add a cup of cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Very quick and easy to put together! I used a 2 qt. 8X11.5 dish. I added about 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the sour cream and soup. The entire family liked it (huge feat- there's always gotta be one in every bunch!). I thought it was a little salty for my tastes so I'll probably omit it next time, but the others didn't mind. Thanks KC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This is easy and delicious! I make it often and my family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This is delicious and really versatile. I made it as directed, but would love to try adding some broccoli or other veggies. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I remembered a similar recipe from my childhood that I have been searching for ever since. I was so excited to find this. The only change I made was I added cooked Brown Rice as the bottom layer. (I thought I remembered that from the other recipe). Although it did make the recipe stretch further I don't think it really needed it. It was excellent on day one and two. I popped it in a cold oven (I was using a glass dish) and reheated that way. From cold oven to reheat it took about 20 -25 min. Oh, I also added about 1 1/2 tsp of Poppy Seeds (which I was sure of from the old recipe) into the sauce mix. Thanks so much for posting. It really hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Oh wow this was soo easy and YUMMY! There were some leftovers and I just couldn't stop eating it. I made this for the freezer tag game. I wasn't sure how it would freeze with the crackers on top, but it did just fine. I boiled the chicken, then put it together in a casserole and tossed it in the freezer. Thawed it and baked as directed. will be making this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was REALLY yummy, I added some green beans to mine and some cheese before the ritz, its nice and saucy and delicious, I think next time I will put it in a pie crust and make a pie out of it, It just needed something to hold in all that yummy sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I made this with fat free sour cream and low-fat cream of chicken soup and I omitted the butter. I thought this dish was very good. I might add a splash of milk next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was great and incredibly easy. I used roasted vegetable Ritz that all I had but it tasted great. I also added a bit of cheddar/american cheese. Thanks for sharing. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I did this, but added rice as I wanted to have one less dish. Great and easy, just my kind of meal. Added Green beans on the side and dinner was done! Thanks KC for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Love it! Great easy recipe and good anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.9
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    67%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1102.2 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes