Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2009

      Yum! Thanks for the really easy, yummy dinner idea! Since I had some Cheese Nips on hand, I crunched them and added to the Ritz crumbs. Very good, moist and will definitely make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      I have to give this 5 stars. All I heard while my children were eating this was Yum.. Mum, this is sooooo good mom. My family loved it! It was so so easy. I did use a few more crackers but followed recipe exact. It was great and will have again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Wow, how easy! This was really tasty. There is only 2 of us so I used 2 large breasts, grilled them and 1 can of green beans. Threw a little shredded cheddar under the crackers. Very good. My DH turned his nose up at it while I was making it but cleaned his plate with a smile! Thanks for a timesaving and yummy casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I'm an improvisational chef, so since I didn't have enough sour cream, I supplemented nonfat plain yogurt. I also like to "healthify" recipies, so I added 1/2 c. cauliflower puree to the sauce (soup/sour cream/yogurt), mixed a bag of veggies in with the chicken before covering with the sauce, used 1/2 the crackers called for and smashed Veggie Crisps to make up for the difference. Instead of topping with butter, I sprayed with cooking spray for less fat. Topped with green onion 'cause I had some in the fridge. Husband enjoyed the dish and I did, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      We loved the flavor of this meal, but will add veggies to it next time to make it healthier and more of a complete meal. We did follow the suggestions to add shredded cheese (to only half of it) and definitely thought that it made the meal taste even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

    • on March 10, 2009

      Loved this dish. I already had most of the ingredients in the fridge/pantry - sooo easy! I added broccoli and cheese, also omitted the butter on top and it was fine. I cooked the chicken in a skillet with a diced garlic clove and some dry Italian marinade seasoning. I loved the herb and garlic flavor in this. I didn't have Ritz crackers so I used crushed sour-cream & chive Wheat Thins. The only complaint I received was that it was a little bland - but that worked out fine since I had my friend's two toddlers over for dinner. The adults ate this with Tabasco on top. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This was so good we ate it all!! It really didn't look that good but one bite and that changed . It was so easy too. I used the chicken soup with fat free sour cream and low fat Townhouse crackers. I just read more of the reviews and will skip the butter next time to cut calories. I also sauteed the chicken chunks in olive oil spray instead of boiling them and then followed the recipe. Great dish for so little effort. Served with brown rice and a salad. Thanks to all the reviewers for such great tips. I'm going to try making my own cream soups soon per unmistakeable1's review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I made this recipe as stated and it was yummy! It was quick and tasty and everyone liked it. I suggested adding some kind of veggie next time, but everyone said no, they liked it as is. But I still think broccoli in it might be yummy too. But it is a keeper for sure. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was a great dinner for our family! Thanks, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I think it's funny when I stumble upon a recipe I've always attributed to my grandmother. This is one of them and I've been eating it for 22 years. I wish I could give it six stars for simplicity and flavor. I always put poppy seeds on top, or if I'm feeling daring, some chopped onion in the mix, but seriously, by itself, this is awesome comfort food. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I made my own cream of chix soup to make the recipe. I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter instead of butter, and it didn't seem to make a noticeable difference. This was really good, but I feel it was missing a little something in the flavor department. Next time I will add some caramelized onions and garlic, to flavor it more to our liking. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      You know a recipe is good when your husband's first bite is actually followed by THIS IS GREAT! I agree that this is a great base recipe that can be changed up - - depending on what you have on hand. I have made this - with excellent results - added diced chicken and ham, frozen peas and served over rice! YUMMY! A keeper that the whole family loves! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      What a terrific Base recipe!! I used already cooked chicken that I always keep in the freezer. Divided the chicken and soup mixture in two separate dishes. One was kept to the recipe as posted, to the other I added some roasted, diced Poblano's that I also keep on hand in the freezer. DH and I both agreed it had a comforting "Pot Pie" appeal and was a super fast and super easy lunch for this chilly Florida day! Next time I will reduce the meat a bit and add some veggies, maybe put some crackers on the bottom as well like another reviewer mentioned. It does not get ANY EASIER than this one and tastes great! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This was quite good, and very easy! Thank you for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

    • on November 11, 2008

      This was great! What wonderful flavor for something so simple. I also added cheese and broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This is certainly going into the rotation! I appreciated all the feedback and decided to put a bed of cooked brown rice underneath the chicken. I also poached cut-up, boneless chicken thighs in a bath of 1 cup water/s2 tbls low sodium soy sauce with a dash of sesame oil for flavoring. I allowed all the liquid to evaporate after cooking the chicken pieces, leaving a flavorful demi-glaze coating on the chicken. The Ritz cracker topping was perfect using only 1/4 cup of melted butter. Delicious! Thanks for sharing, KC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This was very good, I make something almost like this, except I use stuffing in place of crackers, but dh ate this up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Really delicious dish! I added some frozen mixed vegetables to the bottom of the casserole dish in order to make a complete meal-in-one. Also, instead of a can of soup, I used the Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup (Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup), which worked perfectly fine in the recipe but made the topping very soggy. If I do this again (and I will!), I plan to mix the crackers with the butter and then sprinkle them on the casserole during the last 15 minutes of cooking. I think that will work better. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.9
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    67%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1102.2 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes