Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    150 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 150

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2010

    • on February 17, 2010

      I used light sour cream and the Healthy Request chicken soup. I also cut back on the amount of butter (in half). It still tasted very yummy and had less calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      My family really enjoyed this! I didn't have any ranch seasoning like someone suggested, so I added chicken taco seasoning. It was sooo great! And SUPER easy to put together! This is a definite keeper in my cookbook! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Pretty good, easy idea. Too much sour cream or something though. I felt like the chicken should have been the star, but it was swimming in too much liquid. I'll try it again but with less liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      This was extremely good. I did have to make some changes since I'm now doing Weight Watchers. I used FF Sour Cream and 97% FF soup, and reduced fat Ritz crackers. I didn't even used the butter. I think everything worked well together with such few ingredients. My bf enjoyed it also and I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      So I enjoyed this casserole...I did change it up just slightly by adding 1/2 of a sauted white onion and 2 tsp's poppy seeds. I also only used 1/4 C of melted butter on top of the crushed ritz crackers and healthy request crm of chicken soup. I will be making again and am happy to have found this recipe. I served mine with steamed aspargus and mango-peach cobbler....was a lovely meal:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Yummy comfort food for a "girl's night in" and so simple! My 4 year old daughter and I had this tonite while her daddy was out of town. It was just right for curling up on the couch with my kid in front of a great movie. I only made two changes...I roasted the chicken with some garlic and onion powder first, and I added some cheese as recommended in other reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Delicious---only drawback is the caloric and fat content. Will save it for special occasions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Our favorite casserole! My wife has made this since the kids were small. Later, the girls requested it every time a boyfriend came over for dinner. Around our house, it was called "the boyfriend casserole". My wife sometimes adds peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I actually love this recipe, but my husband always wants a little something else in it, so I put onion, mushroom, peas (all cooked prior) into the bottom of the pan with the chicken...makes it a little more hearty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I really liked this meal. Did add some milk to the soup/sour cream mixture, which made it very creamy. My husband also liked the meal and ate 3 helpings. My children, (12 and 10)on the other hand, were being picky and said they did not like it at all. Hence the 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      We LOVE this recipe! We serve it over brown rice with a vegetable side and there's never a bite left. Even my 4 and 6 year old boys love it. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This was terrific! I actually added half a pound of pasts, cooked al dente, 1/2 cup of shredded jack cheese, about 1/3 cup of milk to compensate for the noodles and used evoo instead of butter and it was terrific!!! I was just very pleased. I couldn't decide between this or the chili dog casserole thing I found so I made both full sized casseroles and 4 adults ate EVERYTHING!!! So you know it was good! I will definitely be making this one often. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Good but really rich!!! Served it with buttered noodles and added garlic & onion powder to the sauce. Very yummy! Will cut back on the butter next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Yum! Thanks for the really easy, yummy dinner idea! Since I had some Cheese Nips on hand, I crunched them and added to the Ritz crumbs. Very good, moist and will definitely make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      I have to give this 5 stars. All I heard while my children were eating this was Yum.. Mum, this is sooooo good mom. My family loved it! It was so so easy. I did use a few more crackers but followed recipe exact. It was great and will have again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Wow, how easy! This was really tasty. There is only 2 of us so I used 2 large breasts, grilled them and 1 can of green beans. Threw a little shredded cheddar under the crackers. Very good. My DH turned his nose up at it while I was making it but cleaned his plate with a smile! Thanks for a timesaving and yummy casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I'm an improvisational chef, so since I didn't have enough sour cream, I supplemented nonfat plain yogurt. I also like to "healthify" recipies, so I added 1/2 c. cauliflower puree to the sauce (soup/sour cream/yogurt), mixed a bag of veggies in with the chicken before covering with the sauce, used 1/2 the crackers called for and smashed Veggie Crisps to make up for the difference. Instead of topping with butter, I sprayed with cooking spray for less fat. Topped with green onion 'cause I had some in the fridge. Husband enjoyed the dish and I did, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      We loved the flavor of this meal, but will add veggies to it next time to make it healthier and more of a complete meal. We did follow the suggestions to add shredded cheese (to only half of it) and definitely thought that it made the meal taste even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.9
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    67%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1102.2 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites