164 Reviews

I made this much more nutritious by using fat free soup, light sour cream, and margarine. I added no salt because the crackers and soup had enough salt. All I added was plenty of pepper. I also used a frozen veggie blend. It was delicious and very easy to make. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crankyoldlady April 23, 2015

This gets top scores for ease of preparation, and is pretty tasty too. It lends itself well to variations and tweaking, as evidenced by all the alterations in previous reviews. I did not want to boil the chicken, so I simply seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, pepper, and a little poultry seasoning and baked at 350 until done. I then cubed and prepared the recipe as directed. I really wanted to use the cream of chicken soup, but realized I only had cream of mushrooms. I did find garlic butter Ritz crackers, though! All in all, this is simple, quick and appealing to most palates. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! February 03, 2015

Tastes Good..... Easy...but....noticed most pictures looked like we're taken with adding a can of mixed vegetables. ...I didn't realize I needed them...until too late...since they weren't listed....definitely would have improved dish....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brannens January 22, 2015

This was a very simple and tasty casserole. Will make again and will probably add mushrooms next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kingkongandbeauty September 28, 2014

So easy to be so good. I did a few things different - sauted the chicken pieces with onions and garlic, and after spreading the chicken in the casserole dish topped with fresh corn kernels. Topped with cheddar cheese prior to the crackers and then baked. Oh so creamy good. What a winning recipe. Enjoyed by all and have plenty left over for another night which is a good thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 August 07, 2014

I wanted to surprise my wife with something different but easy enough that I couldn't mess it up and this was sooo easy even Helen Keller could have easily made it. I did make it and was delicious but it was missing a little something extra to make it a wow dish and there are lots of great ideas further down in the reviews which we will incorporate in the future like peas, corn or broccoli and maybe even crushed red pepper to spice it up. Like Andrew says if it looks good eat it or in this case share my thoughts. Enjoy yall from tha south.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L P. August 02, 2014

Thank you for a great recipe. You can't mess it up. I added a can of corn and a yellow onion. My husband and kids loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby R. May 22, 2014

Really good, I made it with shredded chicken breast, green peppers, onions, pkg of dry ranch dressing and a tablespoon of poultry seasoning. Some Parmesan cheese with the ritz crackers on top. My family loved it! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa P. September 06, 2013

I followed the advice of many of the reviewers and added onion, peas, mushroom... topped with cheese, and increased the Ritz crackers. The kids enjoyed it, but they had ideas on other add-ins. We'll definitely make again. The kids may even help so they can try their versions! Thanks for posting. We enjoyed this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma August 28, 2013

This is such a great recipe for the cook that is just starting out. <br/>Simple and tasty. <br/>I added some veggies and white wine during the saute process. <br/>Perfect recipe for the beginner and a nice base for us that want to whirl in more. <br/>Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bellablue August 24, 2013
Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole