Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2014

      So easy to be so good. I did a few things different - sauted the chicken pieces with onions and garlic, and after spreading the chicken in the casserole dish topped with fresh corn kernels. Topped with cheddar cheese prior to the crackers and then baked. Oh so creamy good. What a winning recipe. Enjoyed by all and have plenty left over for another night which is a good thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2014

      I wanted to surprise my wife with something different but easy enough that I couldn't mess it up and this was sooo easy even Helen Keller could have easily made it. I did make it and was delicious but it was missing a little something extra to make it a wow dish and there are lots of great ideas further down in the reviews which we will incorporate in the future like peas, corn or broccoli and maybe even crushed red pepper to spice it up. Like Andrew says if it looks good eat it or in this case share my thoughts. Enjoy yall from tha south.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2014

      Thank you for a great recipe. You can't mess it up. I added a can of corn and a yellow onion. My husband and kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Really good, I made it with shredded chicken breast, green peppers, onions, pkg of dry ranch dressing and a tablespoon of poultry seasoning. Some Parmesan cheese with the ritz crackers on top. My family loved it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      I followed the advice of many of the reviewers and added onion, peas, mushroom... topped with cheese, and increased the Ritz crackers. The kids enjoyed it, but they had ideas on other add-ins. We'll definitely make again. The kids may even help so they can try their versions! Thanks for posting. We enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      This is such a great recipe for the cook that is just starting out. <br/>Simple and tasty. <br/>I added some veggies and white wine during the saute process. <br/>Perfect recipe for the beginner and a nice base for us that want to whirl in more. <br/>Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Great recipe!!!! Easy and taste. I cooked with vegetables(broccoli, carrots, zucchini and lots of mushrooms) and a bit of mustard and served with rice and white wine. It was fantastic. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      This is a awesome recipe. Very easy. I too tweeked it a little. The possibilities are endless. I add potatoes, rice, carrots, and I used Italian flatbread crackers. I also put a layer of cheese under the crackers. And I made cream of chicken soup from scratch. It was easy and delicious. Found the recipe nonlinear for that too. This will be one that we use a lot. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      Love this recipe it was so simple and tasted great. I did follow the other suggestions and added some frozen peas and a layer of shredded cheese between the soup and cracker layer. I did not add any salt, but added a bit of garlic and Cajun seasoning to it. Next time I may try adding rice to and doubling the sauce, although it really don't need it :) I will be adding this to our list of favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      I've always been frustrated by reviewers who've rated a recipe after all of the 'tweaking' they've done, but that's exactly what I'm about to do.(chuckle) I've given it 5 stars for it's inspiration and versatility. I made this based on what I had on hand. One chicken breast and 2 thighs that I poached and cubed. Then I used a sour cream / dry onion soup mix that I had made for a dip and needed to be used up. I added some frozen broccoli and some mushrooms to the mix and then followed the prep and cooking technique as written. Served it over egg noodles for a very yummy nutritionally balanced comfort dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      Nice & easy family tummy-filler. I made the following changes: (1) I increased the yield to 6 ; (2) I sauteed the chunks of chicken in EVOO with crushed garlic and and salt & pepper; (3) I added a layer of canned green beans on top of the sour cream/soup mixture; and (4) I added a layer of Mexican cheese blend (cheddar & Jack) on top of the green beans under the crackers. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Fantastic basic recipe! I spiced it up as recommended in some other reviews - added tarragon and turmeric. Served it over rice. Really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      This was a great recipe just as written. It was easy and delicious. I will be making this often. I like some of the suggestions to change it up somewhat and will try those as well. Thanks for such an easy delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Very good and super easy!! I did not read one review before making this dish!! I thought about adding veggies but didnt want to overwhelm my picky eaters. It was extremely easy and tasted just as I expected :) I have 3 different eaters in the house, all men....my husband, who looks everything over twice, dug right in and inhaled bite after bite...my 12 year old son, who is very picky, didnt hesitate on trying it and ate 3 servings...and my 4 year old son who eats everything but the fork and plate enjoyed every bite of it!!! I served it with their favorite veggies on the side and a dinner roll...at the end, tummies were full and I was happy!! No leftovers or any to scrape off the plate into the trash!! What a hit in our house!! We will be adding this to our favorites! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      I loveee this recipe, so simple & good that nothing needs to be changed! A good friend YEARS ago, before I'd ever had this dish, made it as well as mashed potatoes on the side & brought it over, ever since then I have been making this. I use both cream of mushroom & cream of chicken, one of each. Serve with mashed potatoes, it's the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Excellent dish! Super feast & easy to make!! I pour it in a Pet Ritz pie shell and tasted like the best chicken pot pie we ever had. Adding peas or peas & carrots was good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Very good recipe. The only thing I didn't like about it was the fact it was just chicken. No rice, no noodles so I made this my own. I added 1 cup of cooked mixed veggies, 6 ounces of cooked extra broad egg noodles, sauteed 4 stalks of diced celery along with 1/2 half of a vidalia onion in 2 tablespoons of butter. I took the Ritz crackers and mixed in 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to them and toasted them in 3 tablespoons of butter in a pan. I assembled the recipe according to the directions but added the veggies, noodles and celery/onions to the soup mixture. After mixing this well, I spread it over the chicken as usual and them topped with the toasted Ritz. Baked for 30 mins per usual. Thank you great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      I really liked this recipe but the original recipe as written just didn't seem like enough. The second time I made it I added a frozen veggie mix that I cooked ahead of time (it was corn, carrots and asparagus) and I also added some spices and seasoning to the soup/sour cream mixture (a few pinches of mild chili powder, dried onions and dill) and it was really good. I also melted the butter and mixed it with the Ritz crackers before I put them over the top to get a good even brown. I really do like how the sour cream adds a whole new taste to the boring old cream soup taste. This is really a comfort casserole at it's best! Thank you for posting! I'm pretty sure that the family will ask for this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      This was good! I doubled the recipe but not the butter portion. It was fine using 1/2 c. It was a bit rich for us, so next time I will do the following - use low fat mushroom soup, possibly light sour cream or cut down on the sour cream. I will definitely add some vegetables to the mix just to make it a bit more substantial for us. Very nice "quick" dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      This was a big hit at dinner tonight. A little rich for me, but very good! I added about a cup of rice and put it in the crock pot for about 4-5 hours. WIll definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Creamy Sour Cream Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.9
     
    Calories from Fat 419
    67%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1102.2 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes