Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Creamy Scalloped Potatoes (Cheese Optional) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Creamy Scalloped Potatoes (Cheese Optional)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2009

      Excellent scalloped potatoes my entire family enjoyed. I made it exactly as written with one exception - I did not precook the potatoes. I felt they would cook just fine and did not want to risk them turning mushy. They were perfect. I made a covered deep casserole dish and cooked it for 35 minutes, then uncovered and broiled for 6 minutes to crisp the top. I DID use the cheese as well, although I completely forgot to add the chives. Next time for sure - and there WILL be a next time! Thank you for an excellent dish. *Made and Enjoyed for Aug Aussie Recipe Swap.*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      Really good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      I didn't precook the potatoes or use the cheese in this. Since I was baking a ham at the same time my oven temp was 325*. It took about one and a half hours to cook and the potatoes were perfect!Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      I saw a well-worn recipe on my sister's fridge. She told me that THIS is one of her favourite recipes and she makes it often. Jill is a very accomplished cook and I didn't think that she followed ANY recipes! These potatoes are an exception! :) (The only change she makes is to cook the potatoes in the casserole dish and microwave them for a few minutes before covering with the sauce. She finds it to be much easier.) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      simple recipe, and very versatile. Used potatoes, a bit of wilted spinach, and some steamed baby carrots. Turned out very well, and got the thumbs up from all :) aussie swap, august 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Nice easy potato scallop bake to make. I did have to sub the onion with spring onion (scallions), mainly green part due to allergy issues. For us the cheese is mandatory and I used 3/4 cup in the sauce and another 3/4 cup on top of grated vintage cheddar. The DH did ask for the addition of crispy bacon (which I usually add to my bake). Thank you Diana #2, made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #30 - July 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Oh my, this hasn't been rated yet. Unbelievable, this is really, really good. Our only mistake, which has nothing to do with the recipe was to have it on a hot day :- LOL Made and reviewed for the Aus/NZ RECIPE SWAP #27 - April 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Creamy Scalloped Potatoes (Cheese Optional)

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.6
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    31%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 47.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 326.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.1 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    30%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes