Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy, Creamy Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy, Creamy Hamburger Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      Easy, tasty and inexpensive to make. You can add mushrooms or a dash of Worcestshire sauce. Went over well with the family and definitely will make again and often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      This stroganoff was quick, easy, and tasty. Great for a busy evening during the week. The dry mustard gave the sauce a little extra flavor. I used reduced fat sour cream (just a personal preference) and served this over wide egg noodles and the taste was outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      I love stroganoff. Always have. Always will. I tried this recipe and was pleasantly surprised. I added Lea & Perrins new white wine worchestershire sauce (about 1/2 cup) to the hamburger while browning it. It was great. Classic flavor, but a bit more mild and delicate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2002

      This was a great recipe and VERY easy to make. From start to finish, it only took me 20 minutes. I substituted fat-free sour cream and low-fat cream of mushroom soup. I also used extra lean hamburger. I was worried that it would have a bad flavor with all the fat missing, but it tasted just as good as the recipe I used to make. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      This was pretty darn good for something I could throw together with a can of soup and some hamburger. I liked that it had plenty of onion in it too. I had the dry mustard in the house but didn't add it. I'm sure it tastes good with it but some things I just can't get past in my mind and somehow mustard and sour cream just didn't go for me. Was very good without it anyway ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Its all there...taste texture bulk and creaminess. Very easy to pull together. I added a bit of worcheshire aand brown mushrooms. Also made meat balls instead of just ground beef. Result was great. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. i liked it a lot Catherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This recipe gets stars for being quick, easy and economical. I followed the recipe exactly as printed and served it over noodles with peas. I probably should have added some Worcestershire or other flavoring. Our family is used to more spice or seasoning. This recipe was too bland for our taste, but not bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      I have also been making this stroganoff for years although I don't use as much sour cream. This is one of those recipes served over egg noodles, pasta or rice that my kids have always loved. There is never any left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      We really enjoyed this but next time I think I'll try it with less hamburger and have it be a little saucier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      Made this for dinner tonight. We liked it, but I should have added some Worcestershire or something - it was a little bland. Can't be beat,though, for quick & easy. I served it over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Soo easy to put together! Hubby and I loved it. The only adjustment I made was to use 1/2 cup sour cream. I served it over rice, because I didn't have any noodles on hand. I'll make this often-with noodles. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Made this for dinner last night and it was quite good, creamy and went well with the egg noodles. Will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      I'm giving this four stars. Four because it was quick to make, economical, easy to make, and for the taste. It was good, but it was missing something. Maybe I should have added worcestershire like some others did, but I made it as the recipe said. I served it over egg noodles. It tasted kind of plain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      My wife made this recipe and it was good, when I asked her for some pepper she said "I put alot in". I like alot of flavor and didn't have alot but is still good. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2002

      This was just great. I used ground turkey and reduced fat sour cream. Everyone loved it and it was so easy to get done after work! I served it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      My husband and I loved this recipe. I've been making what I called "Poorman's Stroganooff" for years. Always added wine. This recipe was wonderful and my husband requested I only make this recipe from now on. I don't know yet how it would taste with dry mustard, because I didn't have any on hand, but using regular mustard gave it an interesting taste which we enjoyed. Just didn't use quite as much as recipe required. That's probably why we didn't miss the wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This was very good.....thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      I love Stroganoff! This was quick and easy. Creamy and delicious. Its a keeper in my house! Thanks Diggy ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      I may prefer the more traditional stroganoff, but this version can't be beat for something that's quick, easy, and tasty! Next time I might add a small can of sliced mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      This has been a yummy staple in my cookbook for years.I've yet to meet someone who did not like this.You can dress it up for company with no problem.Plus the kids just inhale it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy, Creamy Hamburger Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.6
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    63%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 108.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 652.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes