20 Reviews

Wow, what great nice. And such an easy method. I did it in the oven and it came out perfectly. The rice was cooked just right and it wasn't sticky or clumpy at all. I used jasmine rice for this. I will definitely make this again, it was so simple!! and it tasted great. I topped mine with a little extra parmesan on the plate. Made for ZWT7- Count Dracula and his Hot Bites.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 30, 2011

Wonderful dish! Delicious and so easy! Cooked it on the stove top like other reviewers had suggested and it came out fluffy and creamy. Boiled the chicken broth then added all ingredients except butter. Simmered covered for 20 minutes, then removed from heat and stirred in butter. I didn't have cream so substituted 3/4c milk and 4 tbsp butter...worked perfectly. Served with grilled shrimp and asparagus..it was a hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kmjw August 07, 2013

I think this is great! My husband thinks it's just "OK." I compromised and gave it a 4. We did find that there are more like 8 servings per recipe than 4 (at least in my house).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D April 25, 2012

The rice was creamy and very flavorful. Family loved it. Used all ingredients listed and cooked it on top of the stove. Thank You. Made for ZWT7~Emerald City Shakers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 June 29, 2011

DH and DS loved this. I did add some sauted onions and peas for DS and probably extra garlic. I also made it on top of the stove. Very fast and easy side dish. Thanks for made ZWT 7 for Saucy Silverados.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen June 21, 2011

Extrememly good. Like some other reviewers, I made it on top of the stove, it turned out perfectly, smelled wonderful and tasted really good, I enjoyed this! definitely a make-again, and I wil try baking it in the stove next time. Thank you for a lovely recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth June 09, 2011

Made this in my rice cooker. Just threw some bouillon paste, water, rice, half-and-half, garlic, parmesan and butter in the cooker and turned it on for white rice. Cooked it perfectly. I personally felt the flavor was ok, but my girls really liked it. They put a bit of pepper and butter on theirs. Really easy in the rice cooker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlie #5 October 03, 2010

I'm sorry that I can't give this a higher rating but the method did not work for me. After the alloted time my rice was still swimming in liquid and hard as a rock. I had to take it out, place it on the stove top and cook it that way. The taste was just okay. I would have thought that the stock would have provided more flavor than it did. It did turn the rice a lovely color but for the amount of sodium the stocks provides and the lack of taste this isn't a recipe I would make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus March 13, 2010

tasty, strong garlic flavor, but we like that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LisaA March 08, 2010

My family thought this rice just tasted okay. Sorry I couldn't rate it higher. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh January 06, 2010
Easy Creamy Garlic and Parmesan Rice