Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cream of Tomato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cream of Tomato Soup

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2010

      This recipe is almost as easy as heating up a can of Campbell’s! I did not add in the Roquefort cheese because I did not have any on hand. I did add in a tsp of basil and a tsp of oregano which gave it a little kick. My husband loved it so I will definitely be making it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Like my soup thicker, used 1/3 cup of flour. For a change of pace tried V8 juice instead of tomato juice. Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      YUM!!!! tried another version of cream of tomato soup and it curdled, made it again following strict instructions and it still curdled. This one was so easy and SUPER delicious! I used a cup of milk and a cup of half and half instead of 3 cups of milk. NEVER going back to campbells!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      I did not at the cheese, but otherwise followed the recipe. Wow! this was great! My mom cans tomato soup sometimes, and it tasted just like hers! Very good on a cold day with grilled cheese sandwiches!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      Easy...rich,creamy and delicious ....5 stars!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This was delicious!!! I added onions because I thought that tomatoes and onions go together. Don't make the same mistake as I did! Loved it! -Aarti

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      Fantastic! No changes except for a pinch of dried basil and two tablespoons of very dry sherry. Tomato soup and BLT's for dinner while watching Monday night football.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      "Wow" is all I can say,,,,how did I live this 60 years and never knew making tomato soup was so easy and delish! I always Can my juice and have plenty on hand. I added a little more flour to make it thicker but other than that followed the recipe. Txs for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Excellent recipe. I substituted plain almond milk for my family with dairy allergies. Tasted delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This is the easiest tomato soup and it DOES not curdle !! Great recipe, THANKS for sharing !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      We love this and have given the recipe to friends, also with spectacular reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Yum! I added a bit of basil, oregano and parley. I will use less milk next time, but I will definitely make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I used canned, diced tomatoes instead of the tomato juice and thought the result was excellent (halved the recipe and used a 14.5 oz can).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      thanks for the recipe. .easy and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      so good! didn't have tomato juice so I used about 20oz of tomato sauce and 3/4 cup of water. love how you can controll the salt! so easy I will not be buying a can of cambells! thankst for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This soup was so good! As suggested, I did use a bit more flour to make a thicker soup(probably about 1/3 cup). I also added some basil to the soup, which gave it a nice spin. Instead of serving with cheese, I served with Cheeze-Its, as I like a little crunch in my soup, and the crackers made it even more delicious! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Delicious, easy and great with grilled cheese. My son said, "This is really good soup!" I think I'd use a little less milk next time but other than that - awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I've got a cold, and I was in the mood for something to get rid of the chills. This was so quick and easy and did what it was supposed to do, warm me up. I also used pureed canned tomatoes and 1 1/2 cans of tomato sauce. It was wonderful. Deffinately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I used pureed canned tomatoes and about a cup of marinara (no tomato juice around). My 16 yo son said it's Better than Campbell's! I think so too. And it is truly easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Added a little basil and used fresh tomatoes to make juice. Great stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cream of Tomato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.1
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    61%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 687.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes