23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I first had this at a friend's house for a night of football watching. it was so tasty I went in search for the recipe, and this is it! I added in some fresh cilantro and a small clove of garlic to make the good ol' pace picante taste a little bit fresher and also added a small dollop of sour cream. my dad used to always make this dip with just sour cream which is also great, but I think the cream cheese gives it a nice fluffy texture and a slightly different taste. I served it with homemade corn chips and decided it's a keeper for sure! thanks so much for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ January 04, 2008

It doesn't get any easier than this!!! Great dip. Served it to visitors over the Christmas holidays and got rave reviews!! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nova Scotia Cook December 29, 2007

Quick & easy, just what I needed. I served this with Frito Scoops and even my three year-old liked it. Half a batch was just right to fill the bowl & serve along with ham sandwiches for six people. I mixed it with my hand mixer rather than in the blender. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS December 20, 2006

Very good and very easy--two of my favorite things! ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC December 17, 2006

I gave this 5 stars. This is a great recipe. My uncle gave my gramma a recipe just like this except the cream cheese (8oz) is microwaved until soft about 1 minute, stirring afterwards and the salsa is 3 TBL. heaping or more, then mixed and served warm. We serve this with tortilla chips or corn chips. This is so yummy even the kids love it! We have it just about once a month. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut December 12, 2006

Very versatile dip with readily available ingredients. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mianbao November 01, 2005

Very good, very easy. The first time I made it I thought it was a little runny (might be the kind of salsa I used) so the second time I strained some of the liquid out of the salsa first and I was very happy with the consistency and taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzie Sue September 03, 2005

Yummmmy! I needed to use up some Picante sauce so I decided to make this. My proportions were different as I had 8 oz of Picante and 8 oz cream cheese. I also threw in about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese just cause I love cheese lol. I could eat it all right now!! Tasty with blue corn chips. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 April 17, 2005

So good! Thanks for a great motivation to eat some veggies.:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LA28 April 05, 2005

This is a great recipe! We love it with Fritos Scoops. Everytime I serve it at a party, people just gobble it up! When they ask for the recipe I am embarassed, because it is so simple. I have also spread this on tortillas and rolled them up and let them sit for a few hours. Then I cut them in 1 inch slices and serve with additional salsa on the side. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizP January 03, 2005
Easy Cream Cheese Dip