Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cream Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cream Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2003

      I can't believe this wasn't reviewed before now. We were really impressed with the great flavor of the dip, not to mention how easy it was to make. This will be a new favorite party dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      I just layout the block of cream cheese and pour salsa over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      This is great and soooo easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      So easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      So eay to make. I halved the recipe and it still makes a lot! I had some leftover dip and used it in my fish tacos. Yummm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I rate this 4 & a half stars. So cheap and easy and tastes delicious. i did use full fat cream cheese tho because i didnt realise it called for fat free. Definatly a recipe il be keeping! TY undertkr

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Five stars for easy, inexpensive, no-need-to-go-to-the-store, and tastes great! I just dumped it all in a bowl and used a hand-blender. Had some tomato-basil wheat thins on hand and served those with the dip. Stress-free. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I make this all the time...always have the ingredients on hand. It is similar to the Tostitos creamy salsa dip that just came out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I've made this twice, both times for company, and everyone loves it. I'm almost embarrassed when people ask me how I made it because it's so easy! Thank you for posting this great party dip recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Made this for the play-off games yesterday and my DH went absolutely bananas over this dip:) He said it reminded him of a dip he use to eat when he was growing up. I used Chili's Salsa(59635)adding fresh garlic, fresh cilantro, and a squirt of lime juice. Thank you so much undertkr for such an easy and DELICIOUS recipe. This will definitely become a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I first had this at a friend's house for a night of football watching. it was so tasty I went in search for the recipe, and this is it! I added in some fresh cilantro and a small clove of garlic to make the good ol' pace picante taste a little bit fresher and also added a small dollop of sour cream. my dad used to always make this dip with just sour cream which is also great, but I think the cream cheese gives it a nice fluffy texture and a slightly different taste. I served it with homemade corn chips and decided it's a keeper for sure! thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      It doesn't get any easier than this!!! Great dip. Served it to visitors over the Christmas holidays and got rave reviews!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Quick & easy, just what I needed. I served this with Frito Scoops and even my three year-old liked it. Half a batch was just right to fill the bowl & serve along with ham sandwiches for six people. I mixed it with my hand mixer rather than in the blender. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Very good and very easy--two of my favorite things! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I gave this 5 stars. This is a great recipe. My uncle gave my gramma a recipe just like this except the cream cheese (8oz) is microwaved until soft about 1 minute, stirring afterwards and the salsa is 3 TBL. heaping or more, then mixed and served warm. We serve this with tortilla chips or corn chips. This is so yummy even the kids love it! We have it just about once a month. Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Very versatile dip with readily available ingredients. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Very good, very easy. The first time I made it I thought it was a little runny (might be the kind of salsa I used) so the second time I strained some of the liquid out of the salsa first and I was very happy with the consistency and taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Yummmmy! I needed to use up some Picante sauce so I decided to make this. My proportions were different as I had 8 oz of Picante and 8 oz cream cheese. I also threw in about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese just cause I love cheese lol. I could eat it all right now!! Tasty with blue corn chips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      So good! Thanks for a great motivation to eat some veggies.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      This is a great recipe! We love it with Fritos Scoops. Everytime I serve it at a party, people just gobble it up! When they ask for the recipe I am embarassed, because it is so simple. I have also spread this on tortillas and rolled them up and let them sit for a few hours. Then I cut them in 1 inch slices and serve with additional salsa on the side. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cream Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    56%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 484.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites