Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cream Cheese Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cream Cheese Brownies

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

      Loved this recipe. I added a pinch of instant coffee to enhance the flavor of the brownies. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extract to the cream cheese mixture. These brownies came out rich and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I used "turtle" brownie mix and drizzled the carmel sauce over the entire pan when they finished baking and cooling; made them even more decadent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      So incredible and moist! I used dark chocolate brownie mix + added 1/2 cup swirled choco chips + 1/2 cup semi-sweet choco chips. Pretty and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Good stuff. I had a pkg. of Duncan Hines Fudgy Brownie mix and it worked like a charm. Served it to guests and got good reviews. I used to make one like this from the Epicurious.com website, but being short on time I really liked the boxed-mix option! Oh, and I added orange extract and zest to my cream cheese instead of vanilla.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2014

      This sounded so yummy. I baked it for the time shown-still raw. Baked additional 25 minutes - still raw. What gives? Very disappointed. It was for a special occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      I regularly make this. I use the Dark Chocolate Brownie mix, add 1 tsp of vanilla to the cream cheese portion and sprinkle the whole thing with semi-sweet chocolate chips. Everyone loves this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      I made this because I was wanting something creamy, but after having it twice, I've determined the cream cheese mix doesn't really add anything. This isn't what I was looking for I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      Great recipe, everyone loved these brownie at our NYD party. I used BC Triple Chocolate Brownie mix. Definitely will make this recipe many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Very yummy! This recipe needs no tweaking, and I followed it exactly as written (for a change). It's the perfect choice if you, like me, love brownies and love cheesecake. The cheesecake layer cooked perfectly while my brownie layer was still very moist, just the way I like it. Make sure that you do just what the poster said: just swirl it a little bit so that it doesn't get mixed up and it will be fabulous! I will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Great! Did add handful or semi sweet choc chips.
      My mom used to make these topped with homemade chocolate frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      These are delicious and look great too! Everyone loved them; they were the first flavor gone of the three kinds I made. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      WONDERFUL!! I used a dark chocolate brownie mix. The cream cheese really stood out, which was heavenly. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Exactly what I was looking for! The brownies are delicious and the recipe is so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very easy!!!! Got rave reviews at my work party today!!!! I used Neufatel (sp) cheese because that was what I had on hand. I didn't have to soften it. I just beat it with the egg, sugar and vanilla. Once again, it was super easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      they were good, but i didnt think they were anything special. i was expecting a "wow" factor and was underwhelmed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Onee Wordddddd: AMAAAZZZZZZZINNNG! (: Thats all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      These brownies are delicious! I also softened the cream cheese so i didnt have to bring out my mixer. I made these brownies 5 days ago..and they are still as moist as the day i made them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I made these this morning as "cupcakes" and they turned out wonderful. I put a small amount of brownie mixture on the bottom, a scoop of cream cheese mixture, a scoop of brownie mixture and then a dab of cream cheese mixture on top. I swirled in the cream cheese mixture on top. There are only a few left. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Yum! Very tasty and a really easy way to doctor up a box of brownie mix. I'll be using this one again - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Easy and Delicious!!! Very moist brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cream Cheese Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.8
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    47%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 50.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 162.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 22.2 g
    88%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes