Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cracker Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cracker Candy

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2007

      I was going to rate this 4 stars. It's different and easy and cheap, but it wasn't my favorite thing. But then I kept sneaking back to the fridge to get another piece, and I decided that was a sign! I cut the recipe down, and that's how I will do it every time I make it for just us, because otherwise I'll eat even more! I used 24 crackers, since that's what my small cookie sheet held. I used 1/2 cup plus 2 tablespoons of butter, 1/2 cup plus 1/8 of a cup of light brown sugar, and 1 and 1/4 cups of chocolate chips. I know I will make this soon and will include it on my holiday cookie platter. EDIT** I tried this a 2nd time using margerine, and it was very sticky. I wouldn't serve it to anyone because I was afraid the would lose their teeth. Then I did it a 3rd time, using real butter again. It wasn't sticky at all. Just nice and crunchy. So if you only have margerine, skip this recipe until you have butter on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      My friend's family has been making this for about 30 yrs now... we never knew the name of it originally so we called it "I can't Believe it's Already Ready Candy". It is excellent made w/ brown OR white sugar. Her recipe directs you w/ specific times for EVERYTHING! You line a broiler pan w/ foil and arrange your crackers (her recipe called for Ritz). Melt butter and sugar and boil for 3 minutes. Pour over crackers and bake at 400 degrees for 5 minutes. Immediately sprinkle the chocolate chips over this evenly and pop back in oven for 2 min or less. This spreads the chocolate very easily over entire top of candy. Sprinkle your choice of nuts on top. FREEZE them solid...then break into pieces and store in airtight containers. The odd shapes they make when broken up make them even more interesting. I always make these for Christmas baskets w/ a copy of the recipe attached. EVERYONE loves them. Oh... and when you take them out of freezer.. lift foil sheet out... invert and peel candy off foil. Put pan away... it's clean! You can also use buttered or sprayed parchment paper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I love these! Make sure you use real butter not margarine, it makes a difference, in my opinion. Also, it is fine to use white sugar. That's what I've always used. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      This was pretty good. It went pretty quick at our get together. I'll make it again. Thakns for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Shocking that these ingedients can be used to create such yumminess! Loved it...made many batches over the holidays as they kept 'disappearing' from my fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      So delicious and so easy to make. A big hit with the family. I used one cup of margarine and a 12 ounce package of chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      While organizing my recipes into a "tried and true" cookbook, I realized I never rated this recipe. LOVE IT! The taste is wonderful and it's practically foolproof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone loved this at our superbowl party - it was the perfect sweet treat. Chocolate was great! But next time will cut it down and pour over 2/3 only because my DH liked it with just the crackers and toffee-esque goodness. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      This is fantastic and so easy to make! I have substituted Ritz crackers in the past and also added chopped white chocolate with the pecans. My kids love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I made these for a youth devotional and everyone kept asking what they were. They loved them!!! No one could believe it was just a plain old saltine on the bottom. Very easy on the budget and simple to make!! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was very good.Taste just like a heath bar. I used almonds on top. Don't forget to spray the foil with cooking spray. I forgot and it stuck really bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Oh my.....I'm in heaven. This tastes like toffee, my favorite. This is so simple, I forsee us making this alot in the future...LOL. Thank you so much for this delish dessert.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Tasted almost like almond roca candy. My hubby loved it cuz he loves english toffee. I can't wait to try different versions of it. Sooo darned easy too! Almost embarrasing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Yum!YUm! Easy and tasty. Have made it twice. Some people find it too rich while others could not get enough of it. Myself? I could not get enough of it. That being said there was only one small piece brought home

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This was a wonderful treat..quick and easy to make....Wonderful with almonds on it as well..yum yum!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I've had this before but never made it myself. It turned out very yummy! I added some left-over toffee chips to the top and overall it came out tasting almost exactly like a Score candy bar :) Thanks so much for the recipe. I'll be adding this to my Christmas baskets this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this one yet. We loved this! So super easy to make and tastes so yummy! I didn't add pecans but can only assume they'd be a great addition. We also prefer these stored at room temperature, otherwise we found them to be too hard. They lasted a good week stored this way. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Loved this super easy treat! My father in law requests this often. Broken into pieces and put in a cellophane treat bag with a nice bow, it's a great little gift. Made with ingredients on hand. Will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cracker Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (899 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.9
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    48%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 93.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.6 g
    66%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites