31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very simple had all ingredients and work perfect on my cookies.. just pour in the milk to the texture you want the frosting to be. I ran out vanilla flavor so I sub with banana flavor in it. Taste amazing. My 6 year had a Blast decorating. Keeper for life.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chesonis December 11, 2014

Tasted good, but the ingredients separated in the bowl and frosting was very runny, I added more powdered sugar but it did not help. And once the frosting was on the cookie it looked "unblended". I think I am gonna move on to a different frosting recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbleez November 19, 2012

Perfect. Added 2-3 tbs of cream cheese because I needed to use it up. Delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz December 07, 2010

perfect consistency and hardens fast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hyperbabie182 November 16, 2010

This was so easy and worked well for our Christmas cutout cookies. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA December 22, 2009

i think the runny reviews used cold butter - i would say try margarine only... hmmm....mine was too runny too

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tomi December 12, 2009

Not sure what went wrong. The frosting was really runny. Sweet, and tasted fine, but just not a good consistency.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey October 07, 2009

This really is easy, with ingredients you always have on hand. I find that a great way to cut the sweetness and increase flavor is to add a 1/2 cup of sour creme.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi from Boise September 28, 2009

This was okay. It tasted a little too sweet for me. But my 3 year old and DH like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY September 07, 2009

This is my new cut out cookie frosting recipe! I'm so happy with the ease of making this. I used to use a glaze to do my cookies, but I'm much happier with the frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CamaroChick January 11, 2009
Easy Cookie Frosting