Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Concord Grape Juice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Concord Grape Juice

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      My sister and I made this last fall. It is really good. You can use between 1 and 2 cups of grapes per jar, and it didn't make much difference. We added sugar to hers (really yummy), none to mine, still good but not sweet. When I open a jar I add stevia to taste...really yummy;) less calories. This is the recipe my husbands grandma used with plenty of sugar...back when he was happy to eat all things sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This recipe is one given to me by a friend at church and she says it is the BEST grape juice recipe, but that you MUST wait at least 6 months before drinking it for the best flavor. I just made it this week so I've got 120 quarts waiting for me! We did taste the 2 quarts that didn't seal and found that it was a bit too sweet for our taste. I did ask the Ball company about eliminating the sugar and they said that it was safe to do so, so in the future we will either halve the sugar or omit it and just add a sweetener if we want it when we drink it. The flavor in the ones we drank immediately after canning them was good, but weak, so I'm very interested to see how it tastes after waiting! However, the Ball Blue Book said to only use 1 cup grapes, so that is what we used. If I use 2 cups of grapes per quart we'll probably dilute it when we use it after we wait. This recipe is VERY easy to do. My children all helped, from my toddler to my preschoolers. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Wow, this is great, so easy to make and because I had loads of grapes its a great way to use them up. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      My aunt gave my mom this recipe back in the 50's. They never put sugar in, and we loved it. When you steam extract grapes for juice, it is plenty sweet without sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This is the perfect recipe!! It's a fast way to get rid of all the extra grapes! And the best part is making it is fun !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Just a question as i've not yet tried the recipe - but am doing so tomorrow as I have lots of concords in the back. Can the sugar be reduced or is it necessary for a safe canning process? Thanks for the recipe. Gretchen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Easy and quick way to make good juice! Slightly sweeter than I prefer, may use a heaping 1/4 cup of sugar next time. Plan on making some jelly with this juice later when there is time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This is great! I always have leftover grapes to use so this comes in handy! I do like to put in a little more grapes to get more grape flavor from it, but this is such a great, natural recipe for grape juice! I feel good serving it to the kids! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      I have made grape juice this way for years. The best. when all the young'un were home made it in half gallon jars, quart was not enough for them and their friends. My neice still asks about the juice when she calls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      we do this too we water bath it for 30 though its easy and can do alot of grapes have made jelly with the juice later when not so hot and busy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      Thank you so much for sharing! I have 25' of concord grape vines in my yard and heard of this easy method, but didn't know how to do it. I have now put up 10 qts of this juice (which was so much easier than last year, boiling, crushing the grapes, straining, etc...) And now I can share this recipe with my neighbors when I give them bushels of our grapes! Wonderful and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Concord Grape Juice

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.2
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    12%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 131.5 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 129.7 g
    518%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites