34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

sooo good and sooo easy, this will be my go to coleslaw... thank you sooo much! did everything the recipe said and would not do anything else, although i did not have celery seed. maybe try it with a chopped up apple, just for a change...

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jake25 January 02, 2014

I followed the recipe other then I only used 1/2 teaspoon of pepper because I thought 2 teaspoons was too much for us. I used 16 ounces of shredded slaw and it worked out great. I also added a tablespoon of milk only because I had read a few other recipes and thought this one included milk too. Noticed afterwards it didn't. We all enjoyed this.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 04, 2012

I love this recipe. I made it exactly the way it states to make it. My husband loved it and couldn't believe it wasn't restaurant take-out. I wouldn't change a thing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
betty14er March 19, 2014

This is a wonderful dressing recipe - I added about 2 tablespoons Catalina dressing to it at the end to add a little color and tang and it really brightened up the flavors. Used one bag green cabbage mix w/ carrots and one bag purple cabbage and is perfect amount of the eight of us with just a little left over.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flossem00_12232703 January 26, 2014

This is my go to Coleslaw Dressing Recipe. Why? It is easy AND good. No special ingredients. Nothing fancy, just tastes like cole slaw dressing should taste. <br/><br/>For me: I use Broccoli Slaw instead of coleslaw because I prefer the crunchier texture. We put this on top of homemade pulled pork BBQ. This is the yum. <br/><br/>If you would like to cut the fat, this is easy to use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 unsweet yogurt. My family is picky about all fat free, but cutting the fat by 50% is easy and does not rock the flavor boat either. I prefer moderate modifications instead of drastic ones. <br/><br/>The mustard powder, while nice, is not necessary so if you are worried about it - don't.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tinks599 September 22, 2013

great dressing recipe..I used coarse ground black pepper and dry mustard seed. very good

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dgalles.lyon August 28, 2013

Followed the recipe exactly as is, and it is perfect. Not too peppery at all.<br/><br/>Love it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mtlmama July 18, 2013

So yummmmy !! I just added some royal gala apples and it was delicious

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayleen123 March 21, 2013

Basically love this recipe -- a summer favorite. My recommended changes -- pepper 3/4 tsp. vinegar -- 3 Tbl. 1/2 tsp celery salt (instead of salt celery seed). Similar to other reviews, I also use this with a 16 oz packaged mix.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
07042 September 12, 2012

My family loves this coleslaw dressing. Super easy and much cheaper and healthier then buying a jar! I use fat free mayonnaise dressing and it is delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cowenk June 11, 2010
Easy Coleslaw Dressing