Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Coleslaw Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Coleslaw Dressing

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2014

      sooo good and sooo easy, this will be my go to coleslaw... thank you sooo much! did everything the recipe said and would not do anything else, although i did not have celery seed. maybe try it with a chopped up apple, just for a change...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      I followed the recipe other then I only used 1/2 teaspoon of pepper because I thought 2 teaspoons was too much for us. I used 16 ounces of shredded slaw and it worked out great. I also added a tablespoon of milk only because I had read a few other recipes and thought this one included milk too. Noticed afterwards it didn't. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      I love this recipe. I made it exactly the way it states to make it. My husband loved it and couldn't believe it wasn't restaurant take-out. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      This is a wonderful dressing recipe - I added about 2 tablespoons Catalina dressing to it at the end to add a little color and tang and it really brightened up the flavors. Used one bag green cabbage mix w/ carrots and one bag purple cabbage and is perfect amount of the eight of us with just a little left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      This is my go to Coleslaw Dressing Recipe. Why? It is easy AND good. No special ingredients. Nothing fancy, just tastes like cole slaw dressing should taste. <br/><br/>For me: I use Broccoli Slaw instead of coleslaw because I prefer the crunchier texture. We put this on top of homemade pulled pork BBQ. This is the yum. <br/><br/>If you would like to cut the fat, this is easy to use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 unsweet yogurt. My family is picky about all fat free, but cutting the fat by 50% is easy and does not rock the flavor boat either. I prefer moderate modifications instead of drastic ones. <br/><br/>The mustard powder, while nice, is not necessary so if you are worried about it - don't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      great dressing recipe..I used coarse ground black pepper and dry mustard seed. very good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Followed the recipe exactly as is, and it is perfect. Not too peppery at all.<br/><br/>Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      So yummmmy !! I just added some royal gala apples and it was delicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      Basically love this recipe -- a summer favorite. My recommended changes -- pepper 3/4 tsp. vinegar -- 3 Tbl. 1/2 tsp celery salt (instead of salt celery seed). Similar to other reviews, I also use this with a 16 oz packaged mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      My family loves this coleslaw dressing. Super easy and much cheaper and healthier then buying a jar! I use fat free mayonnaise dressing and it is delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      What a great slaw dressing! I think the pepper makes the difference. I only added 1 tsp and it was enough for me. It's easy to put together and just enough for a bag of coleslaw mix. I've made this twice now and just love it. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Just tried this recipe for cole slaw dressing. I didn't have celery seeds but it was still very good. I mixed it with my own shredded cabbage, carrots and onions. The cider vinegar gives this slaw a nice tang.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      LOVE this cole slaw dressing! Easy to make and a lot cheaper than buying the bottled stuff! Hubby said it was "probably the best cole slaw I've ever had." Great little side dish. THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      Aunt Willie, Aunt Willie, as Andy of Mayberry RFD would say, that was GOOOOOD! This will be my coleslaw dressing from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      The amount of pepper is absurd and ruined our batch. Will find another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      I just halved the recipe for what I needed, and this was absolutely delicious as is!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

      I just now signed up for this site specifically so I could add my enthusiastic two cents!<br/>I just made this for the first time today--halved the recipe and served it over steamed brussel sprouts at lunch. SO tasty that I had to made real cole slaw for dinner--when I am rushed I'll buy the pre-made vegetables but really it's oh-so-easy (and cheap) to chop up half a cabbage and throw in a few vegetables! I used sweet onions tonight as we are low on produce this evening--but it was an incredible slaw. I was out of celery seed so I threw in some parsley and cilantro. Looking forward to playing with the herbs and doing half yogurt next time. Thank you so much for an easy and terrific dressing. I will never buy store bottled again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      LOVE this. I used reduced fat mayo and added just a quarter teaspoon of horseradish and it is amazing. I don't think we will be buying store bought Coleslaw dressing again! Thanks for the great recipe, Aunt Willie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

    • on June 17, 2014

      I would suggest cutting the 2 teaspoons of pepper back to 1. 2 was too much for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Coleslaw Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.5
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    63%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 579.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites