Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cole Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cole Slaw

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2010

      Great recipe. I use about 1 1/2 pounds cabbage/carrots for a less "soupy" texture. I add about 1 T Beaver hot cream horseradish for a bite... but not too spicy... yummmm! This is the first time I ever made cole slaw and it's delicious and something I'll be making more in the future. I was striving for something like Famous Dave's cole slaw... and with the horseradish, I think it's just about as good... and that's saying a lot! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Very good and easy too. Similar to grocery store coleslaw but SO much better. I used all Splenda (I'm diabetic) and added some garlic powder and some onion powder to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This is a nice and easy recipe that gets better the longer it sits. I used apple cider vinegar and added celery seeds. It was a little too sweet for out taste, so I added a little extra vinegar. Instead of a bagged mix, I used fresh shredded green cabbage and carrots. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Wow, very good, very creamy, I cut down on the mayo, just used 1/3 cup, still the slaw was very creamy and good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      So easy and tasty. I used broccoli slaw and cut the sugar back almost half. It was plenty sweet enough for me. Thanks for the recipe, I'm sure I'll make it all summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This is my favorite cole slaw recipe. I grate carrots into it. Perfect with our barbecue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Great easy recipe. I used Apple Cider Vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      I made this tonight to go along with some buffalo wings(different recipe) and it KILLED!! I did throw a little celery salt in there, but its a killer standard recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Really good recipe. I usually use dill pickle juice but ran out and used straight cider vinegar. I accidentally used 1/3 cup sugar and it was just about perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      This recipe is wonderful. I didn't change anything. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      This is so simple. We loved it. I had half cabbage to use up so I shredded my own but otherwise followed the recipe. I plan on storing this recipe close to pull out again. We eat alot of coleslaw and this one is the best. Not only is it easy to prepare, it tastes great too. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Made this for a bunch of people at a Memorial Day motorcycle gathering. Increased to 50 servings and it turned out great. Had lots of compliments. Fixing to make for lunch today. Thanks...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Super easy and super delicious! This is now my 'go to' recipe for cole slaw!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      easy, needs to sit in fidge overnight

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This is so great. I have used broccoli slaw for extra nutrition, and have added apples, nuts, and/or dried cranberries depending on what I have on hand. All of it light and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      I use this all the time for a quick fresh salad. I also add shredded carrots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      My kids did not like it--what's the matter with them? But my husband and I thought it was terrific. It reminded us of Kentucy Fried Chicken's version in the 1970s. I am saving it and it will be my go-to recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      This is a very good recipe. Will be using it often. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      This is a good base recipe. I added some horseradish sauce to give a bit of a kick. I added garlic and onion powders. I will never go back to eating deli coleslaw. This was so fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Good basic recipe that you can play with for your tastes. I cut sugar by half and shredded in some onion. Added celery seeds. Gets better on say two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cole Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.0
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    51%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 397.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites