Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cinnamon Sugar Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cinnamon Sugar Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2008

      This recipe did need a little oomph -- 4 teaspoons baking powder as suggested would help. Also, after I had made them I was reminded of the advice of my Grade 7 Home Economics teacher who told us "when you are baking something the recipe will always call for a little salt to boost the flavour, even if you are baking something sweet...this recipe could benefit from half a teaspoon of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I truly think this recipe was an intentional joke. I am a very experienced cook and was suspicious of the ingredients let alone the appearance of the batter. After 10 minutes, the muffins were like glue (and enough for at least 10 muffins). I kept it another 10 minutes, and it was a lost cause. I hate to waste ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Terrible recipe, muffins do not rise, cook time is to short makes way more than 8 muffins This recipe needs Help!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      The recipe, in itself, is quite lacking and overly sweet. Thus, I reduced the sugar amount significantly and added a banana for additional flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I made these last night and really liked them. I added only 2 tsp of baking powder and 1 cup of water and they turned out very well. I got 12 smaller muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      With the addition of baking powder (4 tsps) this muffin turned out wuite nicely- made 16 large and 16 mini muffins from the above amounts. They were quite cinnamon-y and looked pretty with icing sugar dusted on top. Baking time was not 10 minutes but more like 15.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2001

      Correction regarding Ingredients I feel that this recipe is lacking in a raising agent probably baking powderI feel that it requires 4 teaspoons .also I do not think it would be a good keeper [shortshelf life] as there is too little fat. which is what helps to extend the the shelf life.I will try them and report back. Hilda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      The worst recipe I have ever done! The batter was pale in colour but with other recipes the batter was dark, they didn't rise properly and the mixture was runny. There wasn't enough cinnamon and when I got them out not

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cinnamon Sugar Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 652.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    88%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 31.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.9 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 100.1 g
    400%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes