Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Cinnamon Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Cinnamon Buns

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2002

      I am grateful for finding this recipe,even more grateful to you Bergy for posting it!!!These were the quickest cinnamon rolls I have ever made.They tasted scrumptious and I will for sure make these again.I added more cinnamon cause we like um cinnamonny(is that a word?),left out the nuts and these were winners!!!!Great!Thanks again,Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      Out of this world, Bergy!! This was so easy! I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1 cup whole-wheat flour, in a lame attempt to make it "healthy" :-) I omitted the melted margarine, because the dough seemed to have enough "grease" on the surface for the filling to stick. I didn't change anything else, besides having to bake for 30 minutes in my really slowwww oven. This will make for fantastic breakfasts the next few days! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2002

      YUMMY! I made these for breakfast on Sunday morning and we really enjoyed them. I added some brown sugar (maybe a 1/4 cup) and some cinnamon (maybe 2 -3 tsp) to the batter and I enjoyed the extra sweetness. I think next time I make them (which will be next weekend I am sure) I will pop the dough in the fridge for a little while to help firm it up. When I rolled up the dough after adding the filling, it was a bit tough to keep it in a tight roll. Maybe I am just no good at rolling though! :) Overall, A GREAT RECIPE which was thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks so much for a great new Sunday treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      This was so tasty and excellent! They look amazing, look like they've come straight from the bakery:) I used 1 1/2 tsps. of cinnamon. The whole house smells cinnamony after these have been baked. Lovely! I omitted the raisins since nobody is a raisin fan at my place. Making the dough took quite sometime for me(I guess almost 45 minutes to knead it), it was a great exercise!!:) We enjoyed it with hot tea. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2002

      This really was an easy recipe. The buns came out wonderful. I added a confectioners sugar and water mix to making a topping for the buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      Really good Bergy!! was looking for something to go with our coffee, on Mother's day before we went later to a Mother's day brunch. These were wonderfull, put them together the night before and popped them in the oven in the morning, nuuummmy!! Didn't have any yogurt around so I used no fat sour cream, it worked just fine. Nice to be able to make cinnamon buns with out the fuss with yeast, very quick and easy!! Thanks for sharing, once again a really usefull recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      These are the easiest cinnamon buns I have ever made. I didn't have plain low fat yogurt, so I used 1/2 non-fat buttermilk and 1/2 vanilla Biobest yogurt. I didn't use the rasions, as my kids aren't crazy about them. They were really good, and so very easy. What a nice treat with a cup of hot java on a beautiful sunny morning on the deck. Thanks very much Bergy, I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      These were easy and tasty -better than bought ones! Plus, it was all ingredients I always have. You were right, there were no leftovers. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Quick, easy and tasty! what more could you ask for? I didn't have and plain yogurt but I had vanilla Greek yogurt so I used that. I also used butter in place of the margarine as we only had butter. Other than that I followed the recipe as written.They turned out great and I know I will use this this recipe again. We had some leftover homemade vanilla frosting in the freezer so I spread a little over top of them and my family gobbled them up. Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      These were pretty good but the texture was not what I expected. I omitted the nuts as the kids don't like them. I ended up making an icing sugar glaze to top them which was quite nice. Overall, a good recipe, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I enjoyed making these cinnamon buns. I didn't like the texture of the dough.. not very fluffy. I added icing to these also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      So quick and easy! Really tasty too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Thanks so much for this recipe! It was a hit! I added lots more cinnamon and made a glaze of powdered sugar and milk.They were so tender and fluffy!Thanks again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Very good! I was interested in trying these since it uses the fat free yogurt and oil instead of shortening. I was pleasantly surprised at how tender, light and flavorful they were! I omitted the raisins since I didn't have any. I also added a simple glaze of powdered sugar, milk and cinnamon to the top. I also didn't melt my butter. I used soft butter and spread it on the dough with a knife. I've found this helps the filling stick better and keeps the butter from running off the sides of the dough. This recipe comes together quickly, which makes it the perfect choice when you need a delicious baked good and you are short on time. Thanks for sharing, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Nice crust on the outside and slightly moist on the inside. Overall, quite good cinnamon buns. I used 1 cup of whole wheat and 1 cup of regular white flower. I also didn't add any nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I made it using berry fat-free yogurt and they were great. Really great that I ate 1/4 of them straight after they came out of the oven! Lol. Thanks, Bergy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Thank you Bergy! I was looking for a yummy cinnamon bun but was reluctant to do all the prep and came across these and had to try them. They are delicious, soft and fluffy and incredibly tasty, the way a cinnamon bun should be. I did alter the recipe a little after having read the other reviews: for the batter I substituted Splenda for the sugar, used apple sauce instead of oil and low fat sour cream instead of yogurt (didn't have any yogurt in the house). DH loved them and my 2 year old DD gobbled her bun in a flash! I will make these again--very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      These were pretty good. A little too tough and bready but maybe I over mixed and/or cooked them. My oven can be finicky at times so I don't think the suggested time was right for me. But, in my opinion but overall very easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      These are great, especially the part where you don't have to wait for them to rise! I like to make these in a round pan, they look very nice arranged in a circle. Served them at a dinner party and they were a big hit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      These were pretty tasty...more biscuit like than your traditional cinnamon bun, but great to make on short notice. I used buttermilk in place of the yogurt simply because that is what I had on hane. I also needed to bake mine for longer than 17 minutes...probably closer to 25 minutes. At 17 minutes they were still quite raw in the middle, however I did have them crammed quite close together in a dish that hsould probably have been larger. I excluded the walnuts because my kids don't care for them, and I sprinkled the raisins on the dough before rolling it up rather than mixing it in the dough because one of my kids doesn't care for them and this way she could pick them out easier. Good recipe overall...will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Cinnamon Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (684 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    33%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 208.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites