9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the second year I've made this for a pot luck dinner and I'm having to triple it. Obviously, it's a hit. I always add chocolate chips into the whipped topping layer, also. If you don't have time to make the brownies, buy premade ones and cut them up. It works that way, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 18, 2015

I took this to a potluck at work and it got rave reviews. My boss was even asked if I was married because of this dish = ) Easy to make and looks great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky.Wife November 13, 2010

We ate every last bite in about 20 minutes! I brought to my nephews birthday party and it was totally enjoyed by everyone there! The kids couldn't wait to dig into it! I used regular pudding as I like it better than the instant. I also added Snicker's candy pieces throughout the layers because they are my favorite candy bar. Will definately make this every chance I get! Excellent! Thanks for sharing Rachel! Pam

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi August 21, 2008

This was so good I couldn't stop myself from eating more. I made them in indiviual cups for easier serving, the turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reddi sketti April 06, 2008

Wow. This was so easy and was so good! My daughter, miss fussy pants walked into the kitchen in a daze after eating hers and said, "mom, i think this is the best thing i've ever eaten!" and on and on it went...the other half loved it too and it was very easy for him to take in his lunch too! Thanks for a great recipe for a great dessert in no time flat! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' in the loops June 17, 2007

This trifle was good, but a little too sweet. I did use the hot fudge and made it exactly as the recipe states. It is easy to make and presents well. I took it to a friends bbq and everyone loved it but agreed it was a little too sweet. I guess that is to be expected..after all it is a chocolate trifle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenS99 March 16, 2006

WOW if you love chocolate this is a must try! Served this to my family and it was a big hit! I did use the hot fudge. Thanks for a wonderful impressive dessert, Rachel

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut October 23, 2005

PICK A CHEF 2005: Made this for dessert tonight and everyone raved about it. It looks and tastes like a lot more work than it really is. I made half the recipe because I used 6 large leftover brownies baked a couple days ago and it was about half the batch. It looked pretty, tasted great and was soooo easy to put together. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= October 03, 2005

I just finished making this and plan to serve it tonight after dinner. I made it exactly as directed and I am impressed with both the simplicity and appearance of this. Did I mention it tastes great too? Many thanks to Rachel for this submission!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dari Donovan September 26, 2005
Easy Chocolate Trifle