Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chocolate Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chocolate Trifle

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2010

      I took this to a potluck at work and it got rave reviews. My boss was even asked if I was married because of this dish = ) Easy to make and looks great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      We ate every last bite in about 20 minutes! I brought to my nephews birthday party and it was totally enjoyed by everyone there! The kids couldn't wait to dig into it! I used regular pudding as I like it better than the instant. I also added Snicker's candy pieces throughout the layers because they are my favorite candy bar. Will definately make this every chance I get! Excellent! Thanks for sharing Rachel! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This was so good I couldn't stop myself from eating more. I made them in indiviual cups for easier serving, the turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Wow. This was so easy and was so good! My daughter, miss fussy pants walked into the kitchen in a daze after eating hers and said, "mom, i think this is the best thing i've ever eaten!" and on and on it went...the other half loved it too and it was very easy for him to take in his lunch too! Thanks for a great recipe for a great dessert in no time flat! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This trifle was good, but a little too sweet. I did use the hot fudge and made it exactly as the recipe states. It is easy to make and presents well. I took it to a friends bbq and everyone loved it but agreed it was a little too sweet. I guess that is to be expected..after all it is a chocolate trifle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      WOW if you love chocolate this is a must try! Served this to my family and it was a big hit! I did use the hot fudge. Thanks for a wonderful impressive dessert, Rachel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      PICK A CHEF 2005: Made this for dessert tonight and everyone raved about it. It looks and tastes like a lot more work than it really is. I made half the recipe because I used 6 large leftover brownies baked a couple days ago and it was about half the batch. It looked pretty, tasted great and was soooo easy to put together. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I just finished making this and plan to serve it tonight after dinner. I made it exactly as directed and I am impressed with both the simplicity and appearance of this. Did I mention it tastes great too? Many thanks to Rachel for this submission!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chocolate Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 625.6
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    45%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 15.7 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 46.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 500.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.0 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 31.0 g
    124%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes