Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chocolate Mousse Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chocolate Mousse Pie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2012

      Quick! Easy! Popular!

      I made this with Toffutti Better'n Cream Cheese since dairy doesn't sit well with me, Hershey's Special Dark cocoa, and fat-free cool whip. I used my stand mixer for smoothest results. I *added* 1/4 cup smooth peanut butter with the cream cheese, and put it in an oreo (chocolate) crust. Twice this month. Did I mention it was popular? The more freezing time, the better; 20 minutes just wasn't as good as later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Very Good! It also holds the pie shape which is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This is wonderful! I made a few changes, scaled it back for six servings, and used the mini graham cracker crusts. I also added 1/2 of a cup of melted chocolate chips, used reduced fat cream cheese and fat free cool whip. I eliminated the regular sugar and used a natural sugar substitute, eight packets in all. I also added a tad more cocoa powder, and put meringue on the tops. We haven't eaten them yet, but I've tasted the mousse, and it is amazing! Thanks FruitLoop!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Very easy to make! They go together so fast! I just threw together two of these in under half an hour. I have two more to make, just have to wait for my hubby to return with more cocoa (I didn't have quite enough). I am making 4 of these, two for a community Soup & Pie fundraiser, one to eat at home, and one to freeze for later. I am doing two of them with graham crusts and two with chocolate. I think I used about 4 oz of cream cheese per pie, as up here in Canada ours come in 8 oz bricks. I bought the large tubs of cool whip (I never see smaller ones at the stores), so I used about 2/3 of a tub per pie. Heaped into a Keebler pie crust they look quite lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This was easy to make and tasted great! I used individual graham cracker pie crusts, and poured a little bit of melted chocolate in the bottoms first. Then I drizzled the finished cups with chocolate Magic Shell syrup....delicious! My hubby loved these for Father's Day...needless to say I didn't have any leftovers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was a huge hit with the kids on Thanksgiving (non pumpkin pie eaters). I made as suggested but used individual graham cracker shells. So much easier than serving up slices! Thanks for this yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Tastes like a Fudgesicle! :D Very easy to make, and sets up fast in the freezer. I put extra whipped topping in the center, and used chocolate chips to serve as cutting guides. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      WOW, I whipped this up in maybe 5 minutes top and it is so tasty. What a wonderful recipe. You've just got to try this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

    • on February 14, 2007

      I was looking for something easy to throw together tonight for my dh on Valentines day. I have to say that it was toooo easy to throw together, and is definitely a husband pleaser. He is about to go and eat his second piece. No changes are necessary. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      My husband loves Chocolate Cream Pie and requested one for his birthday instead of the traditional cake. I decided to make this recipe instead of throwing pudding mix in a pie shell. My husband loved it! I wasn't sure he would because the filling looked a little light after adding the cool whip but the cocoa brings out the chocolate flavor to the max. This recipe is a keeper and so easy to put together. Thanks Fruitloop for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Yummm... I used only 1/2 cup sugar & folded the whipped topping to a swirl effect. I placed a chocolate wafer in the bottom of a pyrex dessert cup, then a layer of chocolate chips, then the pie mixture. On top, a crushed chocolate wafer and a few more chips. I did it this way because my boys don't care for pie crust - parfaits... yes. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      Excellent recipe! My kids licked the bowl clean after I made this! I used LizAnn's pie crust Oil crust for 1 pie rather than a graham cracker crust (personal preference) Wonderful and easy dessert, thanks FruitLoop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      Made this last Sunday for dessert and it was fabulous. It's very light and creamy. Used an Oreo cookie crust instead of graham crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chocolate Mousse Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.2
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    48%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 12.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 216.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    140%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes