14 Reviews

Light, fluffy chocolate. I followed the directions and had no trouble with it being watery. I did have to put in the microwave for 20 seconds to finish the melting - The rich chocolate taste and velvety texture was enjoyed by everyone in this family. Hard to believe it was so easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 July 12, 2014

Yum! This is light, fluffy, and delicious! Based on other reviewers comments about it being too liquid, I left out the water altogether. I also melted the chips in the microwave, stirring every 20 seconds or so until they were completely melted. I also substituted Bailey's Irish Cream for the Grand Marinier, we like both, but enjoy Bailey's more in mousse. This will definitely be made again. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH June 29, 2010

The flavor of this was good. Very rich! However mine was more like a light pudding than a mousse. I whipped my cream until very very thick but once it folded in there was too much liquid for it I think. Thank you for a tasty treat though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 January 28, 2010

This is a very delicious and easy reipe. I cut this in half and left out the Grand Marnier. This ended up like sort of a pudding. In order to chill it quick I put it in the freezer for 5 minutes which worked great! Made for ZWT5, Dining Daredevils.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer June 14, 2009

How can something so easy to make taste sooo amazing?! I used some 85% Lindt bars that I had lying around for the chocolate. Because the 85% chocolate has barely any sweetness of it's own, I did sweeten my whipped cream a bit (which I wouldn't have needed if I used sweeter chocolate). I loved how the Grand Marnier gave it an extra flavor dimension that you couldn't quite identify (there was no alcohol-y taste there). I'd definitely like to try this with sweeter chocolate and other liqueurs, too. I served this with some Pirouline filled wafer cookies. I'll definitely be using this recipe again, thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5 Zingo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muffin Goddess June 09, 2009

This is so easy to make and easier to eat! I chilled in one bowl then scooped into bowls at serving. Some topped with whipped cream Merci. made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 29, 2009

We liked it! The Grand Marnier adds an elegant touch to this lovely mousse. I ended up adding another 3 oz of chocolate chip as it didn't seem quite chocolaty enough. I should have cut the recipe size in half too, this would easily feed 16. Thanks for posting Holly! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup May 30, 2008

This is my new throw-it-together-and-wow-them dessert. It's sensational. So delicious and so easy-to-make. My Miss Picky, who is not a fussy eater but is a very harsh rater of recipes, says this is perfect. Assessments don't get any better than that. Made exactly as written, using a high quality dark chocolate. I thought your grandmother might never have heard of chocolate chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy May 29, 2008

This is great. My DH loves chocolate with fruit flavor. I made this for him. I substituted apricot preserves for the Grand Marnier. Made for Make my recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 13, 2008
Easy Chocolate Mousse