8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I ended up using snowman shaped marshmellows and milk chocolate. They turned out cute and were not only tasty just to eat but great in hot chocolate and coffee.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family January 16, 2010

Boy did we have fun making these..We ended up using white and red sprinkles, (using the Chicago Bulls) colors they are the basket ball team here, but nonetheless they made for a GREAT after school treat for us, and of course we loved the chocolate too. Made for PRMR tag..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker April 29, 2011

These were so easy and quick to make! I put sticks in the marshmallows so used those to dip them in the chocolate; added some sprinkles and dessert is covered. Made for Sharon123 Cook-A-Thon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH October 29, 2010

I cut this recipe in half as wasn't sure how the DGSs would like it - would you believe they don't like a lot of sweets - but I should have done the whole recipe, they loved them. Such a simple recipe and fun next time I'd let the kids do them. I used dark chips and then topped with orange & black sprinkles (it is Halloween season) and they were a big hit with everyone. Even DH (another no sweet person) enjoyed them. I did follow another reviewers suggestion and after dipping placed them sprinkle side down to harden and that worked well. Made for Sharon's cookathon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 October 18, 2010

Very easy to make and taste great. I like to put them in between graham crackers and warm them for a s'mores.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaniemay April 19, 2010

The kids made these and had a lot of fun with it; they had an even better time when they got to eat them. They discovered that the sprinkles work best if you dunk one of the tops in a shallow bowl of sprinkles and place the marshmallow with the sprinkles down on the waxed paper. When cool you can turn them around and you have a perfectly uniform little mushroom of sprinkles on top of the marshmallows. I better stock up on marshmallows, chocolate and sprinkles now. Thanks for posting this treat.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini January 06, 2010

Made these for Christmas. Followed the recipe as written using milk chocolate chips and red and green sprinkles. The kids loved them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol January 05, 2010

OUTSTANDING!...made these and dipped them in rice crispy cereal and then put them in the fridge...the office loved them. Thanks Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie Jan January 03, 2010
Easy Chocolate Covered Marshmallows!