Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      The cookies were soo easy to make and soo yummy. Freeze them and make them later. They'll still taste good! I'll never use any other recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      These were good and easy cookies. I found, though, that they were rather flat and they only needed 10 minutes, as anything more made them brown and get to toasted. The second batch I made I used margarine, as opposed to butter and added one egg. This helped tremendously as the cookies stayed more formed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      These were awesome! I made them after they were recommended in one of the chat threads. I ran out of butter so I had to use butter-flavored Crisco, and I added about a half cup of flaked coconut. Kept the chocolate chips also. These were easy to make and very yummy!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      I had no problem making these and certainly no problem consuming them!! With a small investment in time you get far better results making these cookies than buying them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      Ohhhh my god, these are FABULOUS!!! And so incredibly easy that I'm gonna make this all the time! I halved the recipe (sigh, foolish really, coz I'm gonna hafta make this real soon going by how fast they're disappearing!), used butter, and omitted the vanilla which I was out of. I baked the first batch for 15 minutes, and the second for 20 minutes, which was just right, I think. pollen, thank you so much for this! I think the best part (besides the melt-in-your-mouth texture) is that it doesn't use eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

    • on December 23, 2013

      This a great recipe I gave it 4 stars instead 5 only because I made a few adjustments. I put in a little nutmeg and cinnamon, added one egg and more flour to thicken it. They were excellent and everyone loved them. I will definitely make them again and thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      This is the easiest cookie recipient ever!! I added a big pinch of kosher salt and used 2:1 whole wheat flour and regular flour. Next time I think I'll try the coconut flakes or toasted walnuts. I love these cookies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      Yummy and easy! A great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      These were too easy. I am not much of a cook, but have started making treats for my family. I wanted something super easy. I did add the egg, and I also used margarine as it was all I had at the time. I am the type to do things as easy as I can, so I simply spread the batter out in a 9 x 13 pan and kept an eye on them while cooking. I let them cool then cut into squares. My first batch went so quick I only got 2. I have made 2 more batches with the same results. I am going to use raisins next time. Thanks for my kind of reciepe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      I added an egg to the recipe and while it kept the cookies together, I really didn't get that crunchy-yet chewy feel that Oatmeal Cookies have. Just kind of tasted like a normal chocolate-chip cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Very good and easy to make. Next time I will add some nuts to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      I substituted Crisco shortening in place of the butter and adjusted the temperature to 375 instead of 350 also instead of making 50 small cookies I made 24 Larger ones, baked for 15 minutes and viola perfect chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. Prob the best I've ever made. everyone loves them!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      These cookies were okay. I added an egg as some suggested. Other than that I made as written. The batter seemed strange texture to me; I had never added water to cookies before. The cookies flattened out and were nice and soft. They tasted good, but I think I have had better oatmeal cookies before and will probably try a different recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Definitely a keeper. My son loved it. Soft yet not chewy. Easy to make as well. I also added dried cranberry, white chocolate, shredded coconnut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      I read the reviews and saw that several people suggested adding an egg to help them stay together, so I add the equivalent of egg substitute. They were still a bit crumbly, especially when they first came out of the over, so next time I think I will try real egg. Also, my over tends to burn the bottom of things, so I had to check them every 5 mins and with my oven, they were done after 10 mins. I used a 2 TBSP coffee scoop so my batch only made about 30 cookies, and I added dark choclate chips and they were delicious. My husband took them to work, and they were a huge hit! My mother-in-law even asked me to show her how to make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Delicious cookies. I will definatley make these again. Thanks for the tasty recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Definitely an easy recipe! I was able to mix these up with a toddler on my hip the whole time. I used coconut oil for half the butter, and added a bit more oats since the batter looked kind of watery. The cookies are very tasty, but did turn out a littler flatter than I had hoped for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      These turned out great and very yummy. My husband and family loved them because they were soft and not hard as a rock. They stuck together just fine. Tips on flat cookies- make sure your baking soda is not old or your butter is too runny. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      I made a batch for 5 cookies but only had enough for 3 (I guess I made them bigger). I forgot the vanilla and I added a little salt. I also only added half the chocolate. These came out great! They're delicious. They didn't flatten out as much as I'd like though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.1
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    44%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 69.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites