Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chinese Corn Soup

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2012

      as always when you see Kittencal you know it is going to be a winner and this is no exception. The flavor is nice a sutle and the time it takes to make is really the best part. It is also made with all things that I have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I really wasnt all that thrilled tasted like cream corn, not much more then that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      This soup was delicious and quick. We loved it! I will make this again and again. Thanks Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      We enjoyed this with our asian dinner! So, so easy. It can't get any better than that. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      WOW! Another winner!! This was sooo easy, quick and delicious. I added diced cooked chicken breast and next time I will try adding small frozen, pre-cooked shrimp. Thanks for another one of your great recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Short of calling for takeout, it really doesn't get much easier than this. I sprinkled in a little onion and garlic powder into the corn during the initial cooking phase and otherwise followed the recipe. The results were so creamy and satisfying and yet light. Served with Asian Chicken Pitas this was a perfect meal in less than 20 minutes. I stirred in some baby spinach and cooked mushrooms for a more substantial soup for tomorrow and that too was just lovely. Thanks Kittencal. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Wow, is this fast! Made last night, when dinner was running very late and was looking for something quick that didn't require any prep work - this was it! I used just the egg whites and opted for frozen corn... I think next time I'd skip the optional corn and use a little sesame oil as Kit suggests. This makes a great big pot of soup and I'm looking forward to the leftovers at lunch - I nearly ate another bowl as a late night snack last night! Super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is so yummy. Wonderful comforting soup & so easy to make. Made for Let's Get Souped Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This got a 5 star rating from the whole family - which is rare! Tasted delicious and was so easy to throw together for a quick, lite meal. I know we'll be having this again. Thanks!! Made for Let's Get Souped Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      So easy, and so good! I added fresh ginger, enough to make it taste peppery, and wanted to add green onions at the end, but didn't have any, so I used dried chives. No flavor, but at least some color, and I used an extra egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Eactly what I was looking for. Very easy to make. I didn't have frozen corn, so added a can or corn kernals (not cream of corn) in addition to two cans of cream of corn. I didn't have corn starch so thickened with a little flour mixed into water and it worked perfectly. To get ribbons, just slowly pour in eggs (very slow) and use a wisk to mix soup quickly as you pour eggs in. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Delicious! I used vegetable stock and soy sauce. The dinner I originally made turned out inedible, so I needed something QUICK. This only took 5 minutes to cook and was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Really yummy. I used veggie broth and left out the corn kernels. Easy to make. Needed either a lot of salt or maybe some soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make. The whole family enjoyed this. Made for a great lunch on a rainy Sunday. Made the recipe exactly as written and I did add the optional corn niblets but only had a 15 ounce can so added that. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was delicious and the best part was how easy it was to make. This was my first time at making this soup and my husband was VERY IMPRESSED...he loved it! Thanks so much for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      really tasty...didn't have 2 cans of creamed corn on hand so used 2 cans of regular corn + 1 can of creamed corn and still turned out yummy.. :) thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I liked this soup. I thought there was enough for at least 8 servings. I followed the directions exactly. Thank you for submitting this soup recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Very good soup. I doubled the recipe, and my family loved it, even my little-old-MIL in the nursing home, and she hates everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This was a very good and tasty soup. It was better than the last corn soup I had from a chinese restaurant. I used the optional corn niblets but I think next time I will leave them out. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Yum. Both my husband and my daughter loved this. So easy, I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chinese Corn Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.0
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    17%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 469.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites