Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Turnovers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Turnovers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2010

      We called these pot pie turnovers, as they taste a lot like chicken pot pie. Very good. I made a batch and froze them for quick easy lunches or snacks. Just pop them in the microwave to thaw, and then into the toaster oven to brown them up a bit. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      These were good. I experimented with a few of them and added a blob of cream cheee before wrapping them up; yummy. I also enjoyed them as leftovers and had some salsa on them, made it a little mexican treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      These were just excellent! Will be making these a lot. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Very good. My family just loved them. And was super great to freeze them for later when someone needs a snack. I want to sugest you could also make them with red sauce and mozzarella cheese. Come out really tasty. THANKS Pamela!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      This was good. I've been looking for ideas for my husband's lunch and he liked these. I just wish I knew a way to crisp them up in the microwave. We used leftover rice in ours too. I think next time I'll add some broccoli to mine and instead of using italian breadcrumbs I think we'll skip the breadcrumbs and put Italian seasoning inside with the filling. I may even get a homemade dough recipe to make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      We thought this was just OK. I think I will try it again using crescent rolls. The filling was good (except I added too much salt) but I didn't care for the biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This was great....really easy and tasted good! This will be a super meal to make when my picky stepkids come down here for the summer! Thanks much for the awesome recipe! :) Update 4/13/05: Maybe I'm a little slow, but I just figured out these freeze well too! I made 2 batches about 2 weeks ago, and stuck half of them in the freezer. I wrapped each individually in platic wrap and then put them 4 to a baggie and stuck them in the freezer. Last night I just pulled them from the freezer and popped them in the oven. I set it on 400°, but they kinda dried out, and got too brown, so next time I'll try 375° (like the recipe calls for...lol). But these will be perfect for my stepkids for a quick lunch...they can pretty much make them themselves then heat them up later...thanks again colorboyswife...wish I could give this ANOTHER 5 stars!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      These were very good. It took a little longer to put things together than I expected, but I definitely will make them again. The extra ones were good for lunches. I just warmed them in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      This was good, I put in some leftover steamed white rice just to use it up. I used two packs of grands biscuits and I split each biscuit into 2 circles so I had 2 cookie sheets, one I just sprinkled the bread crumbs and the other I also added quit a bit of cayenne pepper on top which was good. Next time i will also add some green onion and maybe some garlic, and some sort of sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Very easy meal. My children loved it. I liked it as well. I used canned chicken to speed things up. Thank you CBW!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Turnovers

    Serving Size: 1 (918 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.7
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    48%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 1149.3 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites