10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We called these pot pie turnovers, as they taste a lot like chicken pot pie. Very good. I made a batch and froze them for quick easy lunches or snacks. Just pop them in the microwave to thaw, and then into the toaster oven to brown them up a bit. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyW August 08, 2010

These were good. I experimented with a few of them and added a blob of cream cheee before wrapping them up; yummy. I also enjoyed them as leftovers and had some salsa on them, made it a little mexican treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appetizerqueen October 06, 2007

These were just excellent! Will be making these a lot. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 14, 2007

Very good. My family just loved them. And was super great to freeze them for later when someone needs a snack. I want to sugest you could also make them with red sauce and mozzarella cheese. Come out really tasty. THANKS Pamela!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iamaudra April 17, 2007

This was good. I've been looking for ideas for my husband's lunch and he liked these. I just wish I knew a way to crisp them up in the microwave. We used leftover rice in ours too. I think next time I'll add some broccoli to mine and instead of using italian breadcrumbs I think we'll skip the breadcrumbs and put Italian seasoning inside with the filling. I may even get a homemade dough recipe to make these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sabia February 22, 2006

We thought this was just OK. I think I will try it again using crescent rolls. The filling was good (except I added too much salt) but I didn't care for the biscuits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MSZANZ June 15, 2005

This was great....really easy and tasted good! This will be a super meal to make when my picky stepkids come down here for the summer! Thanks much for the awesome recipe! :) Update 4/13/05: Maybe I'm a little slow, but I just figured out these freeze well too! I made 2 batches about 2 weeks ago, and stuck half of them in the freezer. I wrapped each individually in platic wrap and then put them 4 to a baggie and stuck them in the freezer. Last night I just pulled them from the freezer and popped them in the oven. I set it on 400°, but they kinda dried out, and got too brown, so next time I'll try 375° (like the recipe calls for...lol). But these will be perfect for my stepkids for a quick lunch...they can pretty much make them themselves then heat them up later...thanks again colorboyswife...wish I could give this ANOTHER 5 stars!!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Troop Angel April 13, 2005

These were very good. It took a little longer to put things together than I expected, but I definitely will make them again. The extra ones were good for lunches. I just warmed them in the microwave.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Granny Connie February 26, 2005

This was good, I put in some leftover steamed white rice just to use it up. I used two packs of grands biscuits and I split each biscuit into 2 circles so I had 2 cookie sheets, one I just sprinkled the bread crumbs and the other I also added quit a bit of cayenne pepper on top which was good. Next time i will also add some green onion and maybe some garlic, and some sort of sauce. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tahiti February 18, 2005

Very easy meal. My children loved it. I liked it as well. I used canned chicken to speed things up. Thank you CBW!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nanunanu February 17, 2005
Easy Chicken Turnovers