Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Tandoori Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Tandoori

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2003

      Boy, Oh Boy! A new, great taste sensation! Followed it to the letter, except the veggies were on the side, in the form of salad. I was a little afraid that my "Family Unit" would not be thrilled, but it went over great. Chicken breasts were very tasty and moist, and the lemon sure is a plus!You cut it and ...use it. Thank you, Ms. Pets. I look forward to trying a few more of your recipes. MEP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      This is really good chicken! I cut the recipe down for two people and used one skinless breast. The chicken was fall-apart tender and delicious. I left the oil and salt out of the marinade and served with rice and vegetables instead of salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Pardon me, but this is GOOD! Forget any stereotypes you might have about meat cooked to mush in curry powder: this is a solid chunk of seasoned grilled meat with fresh veggies. When the chicken is moved from the baking dish to the grill (we used the broiler) a lot of pan drippings remains, and I couldn't stand to throw it away, so I put it in a skillet and added some cornstarch/water paste to thicken it into delicious golden sauce for the rice. Easy to do and wonderful too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      This is an excellent recipe, the chicken was very tender, but very spicy .. I will reduce the spices next time, thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      This recipe is fabulous! The marinade smells out of this world. When I took it out of the fridge, I could smell it through the tight sealed container it was so strong! lol. The chicken was very tender and juicy. The flavors were marvelous!!! I used small boneless breast pieces and some thighs all skinless (i doubled the recipe to have leftovers. This is delicious. I ran out of time so just grabbed a fresh loaf of cuban bread from the market and served it sliced thin with the chicken..and it was perfect! Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I will be making this again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      Amazing, loved it. Was looking for something different to do for dinner and this was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This was amazing! My husband couldn't get enough of it! Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I have made this several times and I just realized I had not rated it! It is very good, I love how easy it is. My family loves tandoori and they all wanted the recipe. Yummy! Oh yeah one of the best things was that my kids like it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Sweet.. we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      My son picked out elephant garlic and so we substituted two of those cloves for the 5 requested and used a cheese grater to add it to the recipe....it went over with rave reviews and went deliciously with old Gumby episodes on UTube:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Wasn't too spicy for my 11 month old son, and was easy to prepare. I only gave it 3 stars because I didn't have time for it to marinate, it may have been better if I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      FANTASTIC! i've lost count of how many times i've made this recipe and every time it whas been perfect. only change i made was to oven bake it, because we only have a salamander grill. thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      wonderfully juicy and tasty, i used skinned chicken quarters, red food colouring and added 2 fresh cayennes peppers.Great recipe; this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      I don't have a grill so I ended up cooking it entirely in the oven. Served it over jasmine rice for tasty results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Wonderful recipe! A very flavorful bird. I loved the heat, so if you like it hot use both peppers, if not just tone down on the chilies maybe even seeding them first. This recipe is definately not the same unless you take the time to grill it the last moments of cooking. Worth the effort. I served this with homemade naan and tall glasses of mango juice. There was not a scrap of chicken left after dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      The best home made tandoori chicken I have tried! I used two chicken breasts cut into strips and marinaded overnight and spooned any leftover marinade on top of them before baking. So very tender and delicious, I won't change a thing next time! Thank you so much for posting your wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      It's just GREAT! Even my boyfriend loved it and that is quite a success. The meat was tender and juicy... Absolutly mouthwatring!I used chicken breasts only and grilled them on a skewer in the oven. To do 2 portions instead of 4 I cut down the quantity of meat in half, left everything else as it is and added a teaspoon of mugal garam masala (#49131).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      I cannot believe I forgot to rate this recipe! Mum loved the chicken. I had prepared the whole batch for dinner but took out several pieces for lunch the day before and replaced them with more chicken. Came out fine. Used less garlic. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Tandoori

    Serving Size: 1 (577 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 657.8
     
    Calories from Fat 362
    55%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 161.1 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1346.5 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes