Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken & Potato Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken & Potato Dinner

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2001

      This was surprisingly elegant for such a simple recipe. I was a bit worried about the vegetables getting dried out during cooking so I covered the pan during the first half hour. The potatoes turned out just right - moist, tender and just a bit browned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2001

      My family absoultly loved this simpla dish. I made it with an low sodium Italian Dressing I found here on Recipezaar.. It was excellent. Although i did cut the Italian seasoning down due to the spices in the dressing. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs a freshing idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2002

      This was sooooo easy to make. I kept to the exact ingredients and used chicken breasts and pounded them first. The meat was tender and the potatoes and carrots were a delicious combination with the seasoning. I used oregano, basil, tarragon and marjoram.This will definately be made again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      This was perfect. The seasoning was just right. I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      Add a dozen greek black olives (kalamata) 30 minutes into cooking. Instead use balsamic/italian dressing, which is excellent

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      This recipe is wonderful and easy! Even my picky husband enjoyed every bite!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2002

      WAY TOO MUCH Italian Seasoning. It hurt my stomach after eating this. Recommendation: Cut down the extra Italian seasoning to 1/2 TBS or less. Otherwise a good recipie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I'm sorry, but we thought this was awful. Simply inedible. My husband and I each at 2 bites and quit! The italian dressing with italian seasoning just had a terrible flavor. I followed the instructions exactly, and I do not recommend this recipe at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

    • on October 30, 2009

      I was just going through my reviewed recipe and came upon this recipe I made, but it had no stars. I don't know what happened? but I would never review a recipe without giving stars. So since it say's initially that It was delicious, here are your well deserved stars. Sorry about this. This was delicious! So easy to throw together, and great tasting. Thank you will make again for sure :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Great recipe. Easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      Very tasty and very easy. I wedged the potatoes, used baby carrots and covered all with 1/2 c zesty italian dressing. By using bone-in, skin on chicken breasts, the meat stayed moist while veggies cooked. I did bake over 1 hr at 400 but not a problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      This is very good, but can't do the Italian seasoning. In the years I've made this dish, I use dried basil. It gives a sweet kind of flavor and not as over-powering. Haven't tried the parmesan. I usually do this in my crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      maybe the chicken can be covered until the last 15 mins or so. Mine turned out a little dry and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken & Potato Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 637.6
     
    Calories from Fat 298
    46%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 156.2 mg
    52%
    Sodium 674.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 55.0 g
    110%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites