14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was surprisingly elegant for such a simple recipe. I was a bit worried about the vegetables getting dried out during cooking so I covered the pan during the first half hour. The potatoes turned out just right - moist, tender and just a bit browned.

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Szena October 07, 2001

My family absoultly loved this simpla dish. I made it with an low sodium Italian Dressing I found here on Recipezaar.. It was excellent. Although i did cut the Italian seasoning down due to the spices in the dressing. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs a freshing idea.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim Weimer December 13, 2001

This was sooooo easy to make. I kept to the exact ingredients and used chicken breasts and pounded them first. The meat was tender and the potatoes and carrots were a delicious combination with the seasoning. I used oregano, basil, tarragon and marjoram.This will definately be made again and again. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Sara March 10, 2002

This was perfect. The seasoning was just right. I will make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Christine June 13, 2003

Add a dozen greek black olives (kalamata) 30 minutes into cooking. Instead use balsamic/italian dressing, which is excellent

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesley-fay April 05, 2002

This recipe is wonderful and easy! Even my picky husband enjoyed every bite!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam Bayne March 18, 2002

WAY TOO MUCH Italian Seasoning. It hurt my stomach after eating this. Recommendation: Cut down the extra Italian seasoning to 1/2 TBS or less. Otherwise a good recipie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Travis H. March 18, 2002

I'm sorry, but we thought this was awful. Simply inedible. My husband and I each at 2 bites and quit! The italian dressing with italian seasoning just had a terrible flavor. I followed the instructions exactly, and I do not recommend this recipe at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethnvmi February 25, 2010

I was just going through my reviewed recipe and came upon this recipe I made, but it had no stars. I don't know what happened? but I would never review a recipe without giving stars. So since it say's initially that It was delicious, here are your well deserved stars. Sorry about this. This was delicious! So easy to throw together, and great tasting. Thank you will make again for sure :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 October 30, 2009
Easy Chicken & Potato Dinner