Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2002

      Great recipe! I recently rediscovered this easy and tasty recipe. I use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of potato, but any cream soup will work. I also add a can of mushrooms, sauted(did I spell that right?) onions, a touch of garlic powder and a dash of oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      What a wonderful, quick meal! Like other reviewers before me, I didn't use the cream of potato soup--not because of any preferences, but because I had none in my pantry. Instead I threw caution to the wind and added a never-before-tried can of Creamy Mushroom Soup! Perfect! The flavor was delicious. It may be helpful to note here that this entire pie was nearly devoured in one fell swoop by my husband, so if you have more than 2 or 3 people to feed, I'd double this and make two. Thanks, Ind. Nurse, for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      I make this pretty much same recipe all the time, except i use cream of chicken soup, and butter the crust at the last 5 min of cooking. It is VERY YUMMY!!! a family fav!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      Quick and easy! I made this exactly as posted except I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of potato. My husband thought it could have been a little more "soupy" so next time I may add a bit of milk. I really enjoyed this--thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2003

      Thank you for such a good and easy recipe.Even with low fat soup and reduced fat Bisquick it was really tasty. It's one we will definately have often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      Wow, this is a great easy meal! Everyone went crazy over it and I am almost embarrassed to admit that my family said it was almost as good as my homemade pot pie, which takes much longer to make! I doubled the recipe and used a 9 x 13 inch pan. I also used peas and carrots for the veggies and used 3 cups of them and 3 cups of chicken, because that is what I had. I didn't have any cream of potato, so I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of mushroom. I know it seems like I changed it around a lot, but that is what is so great about this recipe...you can use what you have on hand! I will be making this again...it was so easy and quick to do after being at work all day! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Well, I'm not going to rate this cause I made a huge change. It was still good, but a major change. For the first time in a long time, I didn't have milk on hand. I'd just made a glass of strawberry milk (much better than wine in my opinion) with the last of the milk on hand, when I decided to start dinner. So I used...chicken broth. For the chicken mixture and the crust. I swear I'm not a noobie cook. Just a lazy one who didn't want to put on shoes and go uptown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Made this last night for dinner for the family. My picky son liked it, but I thought it had WAY to much crust and not enough filling. I followed the recipe exactly and even used a little more chicken (what I had on hand). Surely needed to be more "soupy"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I have made this recipe several times with cream of potato soup(as the recipe states). Last night I tried it with cream of chicken (that is all that I had in the pantry). That said, I have to agree with another reviewer who said that the cream of potato soup is the key difference in this recipe. My husband noticed the difference immediatly. The potato soup seems to make it creamier and richer.It adds a distinctly different flavor to the dish. It wasn't bad with the cream of chicken, but my family really likes it better with the cream of potato. I will stick to the recipe as stated from now on, and make sure that I always have cream of potato soup on hand since my family really loves this recipe, and I love the fact that I can have a hot and delicious dinner on the table in no time flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Quick, easy and delicious. The Cream of Potato Soup is well worth the trip to the store if you don't have it on hand. I don't recommend substitutions; this is the key ingredient that distinguishes it from the other quick pot pie recipes out there. I made it for a church potluck and it got RAVE reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

    • on September 17, 2008

      SO easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      These were excellent and while I didn't use the exact recipe, this recipe did give me the base I needed to explore. Thank you so much~Diana 1 can of chicken breast,drained 2 cans of mixed vegi-all, drained 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cheddar soup. Added the 1/2 cup milk and used a couple pie crusts leftover from Christmas. It made two chicken pot pies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This was outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I love this recipe!! I perfer this over reg pie crust. I too use the crm of chick. You can throw in whatever veggies u have in a can or frozen. Great for turkey leftovers too!!! Thanks for posting INnurse

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Followed the recipe to a T...super easy to make! However, not my favorite pot pie recipe. I prefer the flaky crust rather than the more doughy/bready top crust from the Bisquick. My husband loved this recipe, though, so I guess it's just a matter of preference. If you're looking for quick and easy this is definitely worth a shot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I tried it with a can of cream chicken, because I didn't have cream of potato, but I think it's better with cream of potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      THIS WAS A HIT! What a wonderfully easy dish. I added a chopped up piece of bacon for interest, but otherwise, I stuck to the recipe and it was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1033 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1296.3
     
    Calories from Fat 426
    32%
    Total Fat 47.3 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 334.4 mg
    111%
    Sodium 3144.0 mg
    131%
    Total Carbohydrate 148.5 g
    49%
    Dietary Fiber 13.0 g
    52%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 69.3 g
    138%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites