9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't have any Bisquick so I just threw a can of Flaky biscuits on top and substituted frozen peas and corn for the mixed veggies because that's all I had on hand. Still tasty. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trinityla January 07, 2010

I made this for a quick lunch today and enjoyed it! I used the leftovers of a small roast chicken (about 1/2 of it) a small bag of mixed frozen veggies and the soup - added some dill weed and fresh ground pepper. I was too lazy to do the Bisquick thing, so I baked it covered with foil for 1/2 hour at 400, then removed it from the oven and used a can of bisciuts from the fridge and then cooked it another 8 minutes - Couldn't be easier! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dgpat May 20, 2009

This recipe is super-easy, filling, and yummy. The only addition I made was parsley. I might try some different herbs next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie224 April 05, 2009

I've never made a pot pie until tonight using your recipe (and a bisquick clone recipe). I was so impressed with how it turned out! Apart from adding some herbs next time, I wouldn't change a thing. Fantastic recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainette March 04, 2008

This recipe has been a favorite w/ us for years; my brother actually wrapped up a beautiful casserole dish, w/bisquick, the soup,& the recipe (which is on the box),for Christmas many years ago. It's been made countless times & it's easy & delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrangeOctober January 15, 2008

Very good and very easy. I used the low fat chicken soup and it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmarques77 January 04, 2008

This was quick and good. I used the healthy version of the cream of chicken soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mountainbaby October 25, 2007

WONDERFUL AND EASY! Just make sure you thaw the frozen veggies completely. I didn't and the green beans were kind of hard - other than that - it was VERY YUMMY! Will definitely make again AND pass on to friends!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tonihazelbaker September 21, 2007

Excellent,am adding this to my under 20 minute cookbook,also,quick cookbook,and-bisquick to the recipe cookbook,and " my favorite zaar cookbook. "this recipe should be on one of those flaps you find on containers you buy for recipes.,it is a classic recipe,and actually deserves 10 stars.Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
STARTERWIFE July 29, 2007
Easy Chicken Pot Pie