Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      I didn't have any Bisquick so I just threw a can of Flaky biscuits on top and substituted frozen peas and corn for the mixed veggies because that's all I had on hand. Still tasty. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I made this for a quick lunch today and enjoyed it! I used the leftovers of a small roast chicken (about 1/2 of it) a small bag of mixed frozen veggies and the soup - added some dill weed and fresh ground pepper. I was too lazy to do the Bisquick thing, so I baked it covered with foil for 1/2 hour at 400, then removed it from the oven and used a can of bisciuts from the fridge and then cooked it another 8 minutes - Couldn't be easier! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This recipe is super-easy, filling, and yummy. The only addition I made was parsley. I might try some different herbs next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I've never made a pot pie until tonight using your recipe (and a bisquick clone recipe). I was so impressed with how it turned out! Apart from adding some herbs next time, I wouldn't change a thing. Fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This recipe has been a favorite w/ us for years; my brother actually wrapped up a beautiful casserole dish, w/bisquick, the soup,& the recipe (which is on the box),for Christmas many years ago. It's been made countless times & it's easy & delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Very good and very easy. I used the low fat chicken soup and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This was quick and good. I used the healthy version of the cream of chicken soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      WONDERFUL AND EASY! Just make sure you thaw the frozen veggies completely. I didn't and the green beans were kind of hard - other than that - it was VERY YUMMY! Will definitely make again AND pass on to friends!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Excellent,am adding this to my under 20 minute cookbook,also,quick cookbook,and-bisquick to the recipe cookbook,and " my favorite zaar cookbook. "this recipe should be on one of those flaps you find on containers you buy for recipes.,it is a classic recipe,and actually deserves 10 stars.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.7
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    34%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1012.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites