Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2002

      This was pretty good, but we didn't like the crust. It would be better with a regular pie crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      Best chicken pot pie I've ever eaten. I added 1/4 cup chopped onions, and used the broth from the chicken breast that I cooked instead of the canned broth. Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      Mysterygirl, I made this for lunch the other day,And it was delicious,the only thing I did different was I used a can of croissant rolls,spread out flat on top and yum it was delicious. Thanks,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      So happy to find this recipe!! Had it for years on the Bisquick can and it evidently was thrown away! Couldn't exactly remember the ingredients and now I have them!! This is so good and easy!! Now off to the kitchen to fix this delicious dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This was really easy to put together and a great complete meal. Only issue was that the sauce was too liquidy (I followed the recipe - not sure what happened) and the amounts for the topping didn't quite cover the whole casserole. Regardless this was very good! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Made this exactly as written, and it was a VERY filling (and yummy) supper. My husband asked that I keep the recipe and make it again. An excellent way to use up left-over chicken! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I made this when I was looking for something fast and easy to do with leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I cheated and used Crescent Roll dough as the top crust. It was done in only 20 minutes and the results were delicious. I'm making it again tonight with chicken while we wait for the snow to start, thank you for a wonderful, adaptable recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Excellent pie! I ended up making 6 small pot pies instead of one large one (to satisfy a few who are picky with their veggies). Instead of the VegAll, I used a can of whole potatoes (cut up for each pie), a handful of frozen corn for each and some frozen broccoli. It was delicious, even for those who weren't sure what to expect (as they've never had a homemade pot pie before). I used chicken thigh and I'll definitely go with breast next time. I also may multiply the Bisquick portion to 1½ times what the recipe calls to make sure the crust extends to the sides of each pie. All in all, VERY easy and super yummy! Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This was a night of substitutions! Thought I had everything on hand, but alas... so instead of cream of chicken I used cream of celery... I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies instead of the veg-all... and since the bag was only 12 oz, I added the rest of the veggies from the roast chicken I made the other day... I was out of broth (OMG!) so I used a bullion cube... I probably used so many substitutions, I shouldn't rate this... but it turned out wonderfully!!!!! I can only imagine how good it is when you have everything on hand!! Thank you so much for this tasty and simple dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Easy to make with ingredients on hand....kids loved it. No leftovers tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

    • on December 30, 2008

      This is a regular meal around our house because it's so easy and makes good use of leftovers. I sprinkle some Mrs Dash before I put the crust on to give it some extra oomph.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This is my new go-to chicken pot pie recipe. So easy and so good! The only changes I made was to use "Cream of Soup Mix With Variations - Substitute" in place of the can of cream of chicken and I used up some remnant bags of frozen veggies and roasted carrots from the night before in lieu of the can of Veg All. I was worried the crust would be too bland, but stuck with the recipe as written and it was FABULOUSLY light and buttery. Perfect winter comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      living in Costa Rica makes it difficult to find ingredients. I had to make cream of chicken soup and Bisquick from scratch. I did find the recipes on Zaar. This was really really good. It is really a comfort food. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This is an easy and great-tasting dinner. I added a little seasoning (just salt/pepper/poultry seasoning) to the chicken/veg-all before adding the rest. Great for leftover chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This really is a great recipe (its the same one on the bisquick box, similar anyway) Its even better with added potatos. I add some of the southern style hasbrown uncooked they add such great heartyness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      This was a great way to use the mushy vegetables I had left over from making chicken stock! I pureed the vegetables in a blender with 1 cup broth. I used 1 1/2 cups of veggie puree - froze the rest. I added 2 TBSP of flour with 2 TBSP butter to thicken the mixture. Combined the cooked chicken, veggie puree, butter/flour mix in the baking dish. Poured Marie Callendar's corn bread mix (1 1/2 mix with 3/4 cup water) over soup mixture. I baked it for 40 minutes & it came out great! We're having leftovers tonite. I didn't have bisquick so I just improvised with what I had. Thanks for this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I skipped using veg-all and just added in veggies that we preferred. I also used the low fat bisquick. It was good but I still prefer pot pie with the real crust. LOL but this is better calorie wise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Sooooo good!! We reheated the leftovers two days later and my husband said it was even better then!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      omg this was really yummy my husband and son loved it plus it gives them vegi's they would hardly eat any other time Helpful hint====== if you dont like all vegi try using 1/2 a can of one vegi(corn and another 1/2 of another like peas i did this on a later recipe and it turned out better fluffy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.9
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    47%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 122.1 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1381.3 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes