Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2007

      I made this for my sick bf and we all loved it!! I didn't have dill weed so I omitted that but it was a hit! Even my friends little daughter, who never eats anything, LOVED it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      I just made this for a quick dinner after doing a bunch of holiday baking and...WOW, it is delish!! I used turkey instead of chicken and had no onion so i used some onion powder. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      This was quick and easy! I used a container of Rescued Turkey Stock for the broth and some leftover chicken. I did use alphabet noodles instead of egg noodles because I had them on hand. The kids loved this one too. Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Very good soup. Husband and daughter raved about it. I steamed the carrots for about 10 minutes before adding to the pot so they'd be good and soft. Also sauted the onions and celery in olive oil until soft before adding. Very easy to prepare and a great way to use up leftover chicken or turkey. I used turkey this time since that's what I had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      Excellent, easy soup. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and added a pinch of thyme leaves to the broth. My 2 young children loved it too. We definitely won't wait for someone to get sick to make this again! Thanks for a new family favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      Good. I don't think that I cut the celery thin enough and it was a bit crunchy for my tastes. Next time, I will leave it out. This is great for busy evenings since it is so quick to throw togerther and even better for leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      Yum! I made this using canned chicken and dried, minced onion-- I was sick and wanted as little work as possible-- and this was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      excellent and so easy! My very picky children gobbled it up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      This was very easy to make and the soup was great. I had everything on hand. I took the tip also from AngelaTN and also added a bay leaf. Will keep this one around since it' so easy and quick. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      This soup was so delicious and super easy to make! I made it without onion because I forgot to buy one, but I added a bay leaf for extra flavor. The results were a hit and I plan to make it again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      This soup was really good. I also threw some oatmeal in at the end which thickens it a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2002

      This soup was very easy to make and I received several this is good statements. I used celery seeds instead of sliced celery.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

    • on March 28, 2007

    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.3
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    18%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 26.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 586.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes