34 Reviews

Yummy and easy! It will be my go-to recipe for chicken noodle. I followed the recipe except I added 3 cloves of garlic, but I'm sure it is just as yummy without. I did change the noodles to a mixture of Ditalini (1 cup), stars and alphabet (1/4 cup of the starts and alphabet) since I have young children. They really loved the soup and enjoyed "playing" with the letters and numbers. Thank you for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Smiley7 November 05, 2013

My sons made this for the outside cooking part of the merit badge. It was the favorite meal of the day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amyk1969 January 19, 2014

This soup was so simple and so tasty!! I used low sodium chicken stock and added a few more veggies than the recipe called for. Delicious- thanks so much for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christinaflo March 26, 2013

I really liked this recipe but I ended up using pasta fusilli not egg noodles so it took a bit longer. I also used raw chicken not pre-cooked so 20 mins. was not enough time but I think it was a relatively quick/short cut to homemade chicken noodle soup. I would make it again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Littlemissbusiness1 January 20, 2013

I've been serving this soup at our annual holiday open house for a few years. There is never much left over. It's always a big hit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bevkrist December 11, 2011

This recipe gets 5 stars from me for being super easy and versatile! I used what I had- chicken bouillon, two frozen chicken breasts, sliced baby carrots, onion powder, celery salt, dried dill weed and 3/4 c. rice instead of the noodles- and it turned put way better than I expected a 30 minute soup to. I'm keeping this recipe for future use.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMa's Apprentice September 16, 2010

Totally delicious and totally easy. I added some dried herbs and loved every mouthful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew July 19, 2010

Just realized I never rated this recipe. We LOVE this soup. We have made it several times. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp June 25, 2010

I had no idea a delicious soup could be made this quickly and easily. I am a bachelor, only slightly better than a novice in the kitchen, and I made this in under 30 minutes with no problems. I am definitely adding this to my recipe chest for future use.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mannixx November 27, 2009

I was very pleased with this! My 2 year old DD and I are both sick, and I was in the mood for some soup. We just put it all in the pot and enjoyed when it was done. I really like the dill, reminds me of my oma. Also, I used gnocchi instead of egg noodles, and 3 small cans of chicken, because that's what I had on hand. Thank you so much! This is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 September 28, 2009
Easy Chicken Noodle Soup