Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2014

      My sons made this for the outside cooking part of the merit badge. It was the favorite meal of the day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Yummy and easy! It will be my go-to recipe for chicken noodle. I followed the recipe except I added 3 cloves of garlic, but I'm sure it is just as yummy without. I did change the noodles to a mixture of Ditalini (1 cup), stars and alphabet (1/4 cup of the starts and alphabet) since I have young children. They really loved the soup and enjoyed "playing" with the letters and numbers. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      This soup was so simple and so tasty!! I used low sodium chicken stock and added a few more veggies than the recipe called for. Delicious- thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      I really liked this recipe but I ended up using pasta fusilli not egg noodles so it took a bit longer. I also used raw chicken not pre-cooked so 20 mins. was not enough time but I think it was a relatively quick/short cut to homemade chicken noodle soup. I would make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      I've been serving this soup at our annual holiday open house for a few years. There is never much left over. It's always a big hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      This recipe gets 5 stars from me for being super easy and versatile! I used what I had- chicken bouillon, two frozen chicken breasts, sliced baby carrots, onion powder, celery salt, dried dill weed and 3/4 c. rice instead of the noodles- and it turned put way better than I expected a 30 minute soup to. I'm keeping this recipe for future use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Totally delicious and totally easy. I added some dried herbs and loved every mouthful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Just realized I never rated this recipe. We LOVE this soup. We have made it several times. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I had no idea a delicious soup could be made this quickly and easily. I am a bachelor, only slightly better than a novice in the kitchen, and I made this in under 30 minutes with no problems. I am definitely adding this to my recipe chest for future use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I was very pleased with this! My 2 year old DD and I are both sick, and I was in the mood for some soup. We just put it all in the pot and enjoyed when it was done. I really like the dill, reminds me of my oma. Also, I used gnocchi instead of egg noodles, and 3 small cans of chicken, because that's what I had on hand. Thank you so much! This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Yum-O!! I have twin 4 year olds and one of them is very picky and he LOVED it!!! My husband loved it too! GREAT recipe!! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Yummy! My daughter wasn't feeling well and asked for chicken noodle soup. In a panic I searched and found this recipe and it's just perfect. Thank you for a quick, easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This was a super quick chicken noodle soup. I made it with dumplings instead of noodles this time and it was delicious!! I also added an 8 oz. can of corn and an 8 oz. can of peas and carrots otherwise I kept it the same. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      I made this the other day for my sick husband. He ate it all in 2 sittings and declared it 5 stars. I too omitted the dill and added Montreal Chicken seasoning, salt, pepper, and garlic powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This was very good and very quick. I omitted the carrots and used a little poultry seasoning, salt and garlic powder instead of dill. I also sauted the onions and celery in olive oil before adding them to the rest of the ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Very nice and very simple recipe. I used homemade broth and shredded chicken that was in the freezer. The recipe definitely needed salt, but that was about it. Low in fat and calories, too. Thanks Pat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This has to be the best chicken soup ever. It was so delicious. The only negative thing I can say about this is that it is even better the next day. Makes some awesome leftovers. I don't believe that I've had dill in chicken soup before. It adds a nice touch. Instead of using can chicken broth I made Chicken Stock Using Carcass. I highly suggest using this stock if you have the time. Thanks OahuPat Abrams for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Very good easy soup! I added 1 clove of garlic, and then a can of Niblets corn, soup frozen peas, and took out the celery. We used half of the chicken of a leftover storebought rotisserie chicken. It was delicious and very chunky! You might need to add just a little chicken broth. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Very good soup, and quick and easy which is great. The ingredient list doesn't say whether or not the chicken should be pre-cooked but I assumed it should be or there would be scum to scoop off the top of the soup. I'll be sure to make this again as it's great to have a nice pot of soup ready in under an hour. Thanks Pat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This was good, quick, and easy! I put everything but the noodles in the pot and let it simmer for about 10 minutes before adding the noodles, so the veggies would get softer. We will be making this again--thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.3
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    18%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 26.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 586.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes