11 Reviews

OK... I just had my first chicken marsala at an Italian restaurant and had to come home and try to make it because it was yummy. Well, this was BETTER than the restaurant!!! And yes, very easy! I added 1 chopped shallot to the butter/oil mixture but did not add any garlic since it already has garlic powder. I added a little parsley to the dry mixture also and used only 4 large chicken breasts because my pan would not hold any more :). Great idea to put the dry ingredients in a zipper bag to coat the chicken- makes it even easier! Also added plenty of mushrooms and plenty of marsala/sherry for lots of sauce. Honestly, I cannot believe how good and easy this is... will totally be making it again and again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessR2 February 02, 2011

Made for All Aboard the LOVE Train tag game...another delicious recipe! I cut the recipe in half and added some sauteed onions and garlic along with the mushrooms and chicken. Left the sauce for the same amount and served over mashed potatoes and Oven Roasted Broccoli#206184.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf January 27, 2012

Sorry it has taken so me long to do this review. I tried this the first time in May, and I have made it at least 3 times for dinner guests since then. This is truly BETTER than restaurant quality. One of the side benefits is that it impresses the heck out of dinner guests that you "went to all the trouble" to make this. Excellent flavor and quality. Thanks AGAIN Kitten. You always make me "famous." ....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big D Texas July 11, 2010

Really Good! I agree with Chef Nonie39 on adding onions. As the recipes says it is "easy" so this will require a bit more time. My DS loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz June 11, 2010

Nice easy recipe. I made as directed, but would of liked a thicker sauce. Also seemed like you should add some onins and garlic. I probably will try it again with those additions. Overall a quick and easy meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nonie39 June 10, 2010

How does this not have more reviews? You know I've been cooking this dish for a very long time & I'm surprised I never commented. This is delicious... in fact... as I've said plenty of times before... all your recipes are delicious. Your recipes are what got me cooking in the first place... someone that never cooked in her life... and now cooks just about anything. Major thumbs up on this recipe... great for someone just starting out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pixiesinparis May 21, 2010

This was easier than I could have imagined!!!! It was so delicious too that you would think it took me forever to make!!! Thank you Kittencal for all your wonderful recipes, I find myself searching solely for your recipes on recipezaar, this is the first I've been able to review but I will review the others, thanks again for all your wonderful creations, I never thought I could so easily make all this delicious food!!! By the way, I made this with Oven baked Parmesan Potatoes on this site and they were amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArianasMama February 02, 2010

So EASY!! I didn't change a thing, but next time I think I will up the Marsala/Sherry mix to get more of the wonderful sauce. With recipes this delicious and easy, why go out to eat?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m0m June 18, 2009

Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luci2 November 15, 2006

Kitten, this was just wonderful. Chicken Marsala is one of my favorite dishes in the world, and this is a fantastic version of it. We were having dinner guests today, so this was perfect. I served it with mashed potatoes and some oven-roasted broccoli and cauliflower, and I got raves from everyone. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC November 05, 2006
Easy Chicken Marsala