Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Corn Chowder With Chilies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Corn Chowder With Chilies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2014

      Thank you so much for this recipe. I was in a time crunch for lunch and your ingredients came through. I should call this 7 can chowder as everything came from my pantry. I too used canned potatoes as well as a 13 1/2 can of chicken breast. The only other addition to your recipe was to add black pepper and about 1/8tsp dried thyme. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Oh, yeah! This is a "5" star recipe. I was looking for something to use up some leftover chicken and this got my interest. The recipe calls for ingredients that we usually have in the pantry, how convenient is that? We just finished big bowls of it and it's a keeper, for sure. I'm not a fan of cream of <insert soup here> but luckily I had two cans of <chicken> to use up before they got too far past the expiration date. A terrific cold weather soup. Thanks for posting this. If I don't die from using Cream of Chicken soup that expired in July, I'll make it again. :)<br/>NOTE: I used Campbell's Healthy Request Cream of Chicken and it was delicious even w/o the trans fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Ok, I admit that I made some changes, but I bet it would be wonderful without those changes. I used home roasted green chiles, corn cut off the cob and roasted briefly, a can of homemade chicken broth (was just a tad too thick for my tastes) and a little half and half plus 1/4 cup cooked chorizo that was left over from an earlier meal. It was so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Made as directed but I cut the recipe in half. Also used 1/2 soup can of milk and the other 1/2 half and half. Very yummy and easy, I'll make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Fantastic! My husband is not a soup eater and he ate two bowls and is taking the leftovers to work tommorrow! That says a lot about how good this soup is. Everyone loved this and it will be made again for sure! Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Boy is this ever good :). Very easy to put together. Served it with Betty Crocker Cornbread mix, adding green chilies and some fresh cilantro to the mix. Made for a tasty dinner. Thank you Charmie777, I can see why it is always such a big hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I don't really like corn chowder, but made this for DH. It was really good!! It reminded me of my grandfathers clam chowder (minus the seafood). It was really good. DH enjoyed it, my 15 month old LOVED it, as well as my 7 yr old son. I forgot the green chilies, but I'm sure it would be great with them. Would be good with some cheese added in. Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is awesome!!!!!!! It is my new favorite soup. It was so easy using a rotisserie chicken. I put a little cheese and cilantro on top. YUM! We WILL be having this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This is outstanding! In a manner of a few minutes, I had a delicious, well seasoned soup on the table. The recipe was cut down to 2 servings and actually produced 3 nice servings which were garnished with crisp tortilla strips. The soup was Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was delicious and oh-so-easy. It was the ideal dinner on a cold night when I was too tired to spend a lot of time on dinner. This is easy to put together with ingredients that are always on hand, and I know I'll turn to this one often. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      This is really yummy for a cold winter night. The only things I did differently is to use canned diced potatoes (rinsed) and Hatch green chile from the freezer. Using canned potatoes makes this a really quick dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2014

      We all loved this! My husband kept saying, "This is really good!" "Definitely 5 stars." I had some rotisserie chicken I wanted to use up. I added some chopped carrot, onion, and garlic. Used 1 can of half and half and the other just milk. Came out super thick. Also red potatoes with the skin on. I omitted the can of chile peppers. That's the only thing I didn't have. I am glad I did though. Wanted my 11 year old to eat it. I am thinking of using this as a feeling for pot pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Corn Chowder With Chilies

    Serving Size: 1 (522 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.0
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    33%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 34.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1078.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes