Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu With Mushroom Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu With Mushroom Sauce

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2003

      Delicious, very easy to make. I used 4 chicken breast, sauted the mushroom before adding to the mushroom soup and sour cream. Didn't need to use toothpicks, they stayed together prefectly. Added the sauce, it took about 30 minutes to heat. Thank you Pam for a great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      Pamela, I couldn't believe how easy this was to make and the results were incredible! I used the golden mushroom soup as you suggested and it was just perfect. I prepared exactly as you directed, only using 4 chicken breasts, instead of 6. When I added the sauce to the chicken, it took about another 30 minutes to heat in the pan. My family dined like royality tonight, Pamela, thanks to you! : ) I highly recommend this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      i thought this was very good! I threw it together at the last minute with 3 little ones underfoot and little time to spare. It was very easy and we LOVED the creamy sauce! I will definately be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2004

      This was very simple to make and delicious! My family gave it the thumbs up. I used 2 cans of mushroom soup instead of just one. Will definitely make again!! Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      This was VERY easy and VERY good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      I don't know, this was ok, but we weren't overly impressed with it. It was quite blah for our tastes, maybe we're just too used to eating spicy. It also wasn't as moist as I would have thought. It was pretty good the next day eaten cold though, so I will give it that. This might be a very good kid-friendly recipe because it's not very zippy or anything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      Deemed a 'keeper' in my house!:) Very delicious and moist. We had to make it gluten-free, so I made the "can of condensed soup" using my recipe here on zaar, and my husband did everything else. I don't think I have ever had what some might consider an "authentic" chicken cordon bleu. Dh has and said this isn't it, however, he also said that whatever you want to call it, it's terrific and let's have it again! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      I made this today, and I can't tell you how much my husband and I loved it! The mushroom sauce is absolutely delicious! I will be using that mushroom sauce for other recipes too! I did bake my chicken a little longer, but it came out great! Will definitely be making this at least once a month (maybe twice!)! Thank you from my husband and myself. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      This was pretty easy to prepare and my kids loved it...It doesn't get much better than that.I will definatly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      There is no way this will be done in 20 minutes.,at least 30.The sauce is excellent,but I would certainly suggest the mushrooms be sauteed before adding to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was so delicious! My husband and I both loved it! It did take quite a bit longer for the chicken to cook, maybe 30 minutes or more plus about 5-10 minutes for the sauce to bubble, but it turned out really good. Thanks for a great recipe I'm sure I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I absolutely love this dish ... because it makes me look good and gives people the impression that I know what I'm doing in the kitchen!! I used it at a church function for ... um ... 30 people and again today for 15. One thing that I noticed (maybe because I'm making large quantities) is that there's a lot of juice left in the pan before adding the mushroom mixture, so I drain that off. This dish is impressive and the recipe is easy to follow! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      For the first time in months my 7 yr old cleaned her plate. The sauce was a big hit and the chicken cooked to perfection with a little extra time in the oven. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was a spectacular recipe! The only thing I did different was after I pounded my chicken breasts, I seasoned one side of them with seasoning salt, garlic powder and Italian seasoning. I then flipped over to the unseasoned side and added the cheese and ham. The sauce was wonderful and so yummy on mashed potatoes. My husband really enjoyed this recipe for a nice change of pace from what I usually serve. Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This was extremely quick and easy and my kids gobbled it up. (Well, 3 of 4 of them did so I say it's a winner). I accidently added cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom and it still turned out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      We really enjoyed this dish ~ a great comfort food meal. I made half the recipe for the chicken since there was just 2 of us for dinner, but i made most of the recipe for the sauce except to use only 1 cup sour cream. Both were really good and the sauce was excellent served over mashed potatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I Loved it too. I used shaved black forest ham, and i seasoned the chicken breasts with itlaiano and roasted garlic and red pepper seasonings. It tasted really good. My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This recipe was so yummy. I had to make a few substitutions, such as I didn't have sour cream so I used non-fat plain yogurt and I didn't have sliced mushrooms so I omitted. Other than that, I added some pepper and sage to the sauce and that added great flavor. I increased the baking time to 25 minutes and cooked the sauce for about 15 minutes. A very delicious meal, thank you Pamela!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This was so good!!! I didn't know how it would turn out because the recipe is so simple, but WOW!!! I really liked it and it was so easy to make, the inside didn't turn out exactly how it looks in the picture so I'll have to perfect that, but the mushroom sauce was SO perfect! We will make this again for sure!!! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Loved it! Very easy to make, and I rolled up the chicken ahead and froze (two by two - so I'll get to have more ready to bake anytime I want!), thawed overnight and made the sauce as it baked. It took about 30 minutes or maybe even a bit longer for the chicken to fully cook, then about another 30 minutes for the sauce to bubble. The Campbell's Golden Mushroom was a great tip! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu With Mushroom Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.9
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    59%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 141.1 mg
    47%
    Sodium 454.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes