Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu Pockets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu Pockets

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2011

      Super!! The kids loved them and they were perfect for the lunch boxes. I used leftover ham and chicken and added extra cheddar with the swiss cheese. I still need to work on my folding technique but even though they did not look pretty they sure tasted awesome. This recipe will be used often in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Soooooo good!!! My family LOVES these! My kids beg me at least once a week to make them. Make sure to put the foil down or it is a pain to get the crunches off your pan!! Thank You So Much for this recipe Karen, it's WONDERFUL!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      My hubby and I loved this one-the second time. We aren't huge fans of swiss, but I did shredded steak and provolone with the garlic crescent rolls and they were SO GOOD! Highly suggest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      So fun and tasty, perfect for a Friday night treat! I made the crescent rolls from scratch (To Die for Crescent Rolls - if you do this, roll the dough THIN; I left it a bit too thick for my tastes). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I have been for years making this recipes cousin #50767 the Cream Cheese Chicken Pocket. Why in all these years I did not think of making variations of Hot Pockets, I do not know. This is so yummy; my imagination is running wild with other combination s. . . Thank you for sharing this fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I had some left over chicken I wanted to use up. This recipe did the trick and was awesome! I added some sauteed baby bellas. Next time I would put a little seasoning salt on the mushrooms after I cook them. Very good! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      So simple, quick and delicious. My fiance loves Chicken Cordon Bleu, and this was what he found in my cookbook. I did add a bit of sauted mushroom and onion, and I was too skimpy on the cheese (next time I will add more)but that was my mistake not the recipe. He said the leftovers were really good the next day. Thanks for such an easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      5 stars. Everyone loved it. I used garlic butter Pillsbury Crescent Rolls. I also took a can of Cream of Chicken soup and added some milk to thin it out and heated it up and used it as a gravy. Mmmmm. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      SO delicious and so easy to make! we dipped them in honey dijon!!! mmmmmm! thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      This was really great. I didn't have any chicken on hand so I just used Ham and Cheese. I also used just the triangles and used a muffin tin. They were absolutely wonderful. Next time I will use chicken and I'm sure that it will be that much better! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Thanks to spark I found this recipe to try. I chose to use honey ham and provolone cheese in our along with not using egg on ours. This is a recipe you can make in no time at all. Came out great and look forward to trying this so easy dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This were very yummy and easy! I need practice on the twisting of the top though. It was not as pretty as the pictures. : ) Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I made these with left over chicken, ham, mozarella (had it on hand) and soem with a few mushrooms. I only had one can of crescent rolls, so I used flaky, buttermilk biscuits for the others. All were eaten with gusto! You bet! :-) Definitely going to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      These were great! I used about 3/4 cup swiss cheese, about 1/4 shredded Parmesan, and 3 little wedges of light garlic and herb cheese. I will surely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      These were so good, even the second day. I also enjoyed the fact that they were super easy and cheap to make. Definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      What a quick meal idea! I also added some crushed corn flakes on the tops to give a bit of a crunch to them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This was a great idea for a quick Saturday afternoon lunch!!! I didn't have ham...so i did not use it...HOWEVER...I cooked my chicken with a splash of soy sauce, and because i didn't have ham, I added 4 different types of cheeses...Mozzarella, A Mexican cheese blend, Parmesan cheese, and swiss cheese! It was absolutely wonderful!! Great Flavor!! :) Thank you for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      These were awesome! Easy, as the title says, and doesn't require a lot of ingredients! I used canned chicken and ham as I did not have any leftovers on hand. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I love these! Super easy. I didn't have any eggs so I just lightly sprayed with spray oil and it worked just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Wonderful and perfect in every way! Thank you for sharing something simple and easy that tastes so fancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu Pockets

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.6
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    47%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 69.0 mg
    23%
    Sodium 452.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    refrigerated reduced-fat crescent rolls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites