Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2014

      It's a good basic recipe with lots of wiggle room for personal tweaking. I added coriander, garlic powder and Beau Monde seasoning in the egg mixture. I didn't have any ham so I substituted with cooked broccoli and used smoked gouda cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      i used panko instead of flour good crunch easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I tried this for something new, and it was FABULOUS! Super easy which I did not expect. I skipped the egg and flour, for ease sake, and put the breadcrumbs right on....worked great. Whole house happy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I was really nervous about trying this but it was so easy! I didn't have swiss cheese so I substituted cream cheese and was pleasantly surprised!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      My husband and I were looking for a Cordon Blue recipe and this is definitely the ONE!! We did use a mustard sauce served over the top. 1/4 c mayo, 1/4 c dijon, 1/4 c heavy cream - sooo yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I made this recipe exactly as indicated, and it came out crunchy and golden on the outside and moist and cheesy on the inside! Thanks for making me the hero of dinner tonight! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      It was so simple and so very tasty. I had no idea Cordon Blue was a dish one could make at the last minute. Tonight I'm serving it for guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      My daughter ate it all up; she's six! My husband really liked it too, although next time, I will add a sprinkling of blue cheese to ours. It was INCREDIBLY simple to prepare and I had everything in my kitchen. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I tried this recipe the other day, and I got thumbs up from everyone in my family.. it was delicious.. It was very easy and quick. Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Not bad at all. The family liked it: next time I'm gonna fry the chicken for a couple of minutes in butter before baking it. Make it nice and golden. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.2
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    36%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 128.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 738.7 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites