Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      This was wonderful!! I upped the garlic to 4-5 cloves, and served over angel hair pasta. I think next time I might add an extra can of tomatoes so that there is more sauce for the pasta. Great dish...simple and very, very tasty!! Thanks! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Simple and smelled really good. I omitted the tomatoe paste and cut the olive oil in half. I also added red peppers and left out the mushrooms. Served over brown rice. The whole family like this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Very flavorful and reliable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      It's a lot of chopping, but other than that, really easy! I used 2.5 lbs. boneless, skinless chicken thighs cut into large chunks and halved the rest of the recipe. Left out the tomato paste and added two fresh, chopped tomatoes in addition to the canned. Served it in a bowl alongside some polenta. Excellent comfort food. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Definitely an easy recipe. I didn't need much oil as I used a non-stick pan. After browning the meat, I finished it off in the crock pot (low for 4 hours). I added a bay leaf and a dash of basil too. The kids were not thrilled, but this was their first time having cacciatore. I thought it was quite good. The leftovers the next day were definitely better in my opinion. Thx for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Great and easy. Used fresh tomatoes and left out the mushrooms, but followed recipe otherwise. Served over pasta and it was delicious. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This is very good and easy which I always love. It smelled so wonderful while cooking. I did add a few stalks of celery and halved the olive oil. Sadly my mushrooms were not looking great so I didn't use them but will next time. I planned to throw in a few carrots but forgot so again I will next time. I did have to add at least a cup of water to thin the sauce. You could add chicken broth which would be nice. I baked it in the oven for about an hour instead of on top of the stove. It was nice served with rice but next time I will opt for noodles or spaghetti. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This qualifies for twice 5 stars. Made it just like it says, it turned out perfect and DH and I loved it!!!! Thanks so much for the receipe. More receipes, please. Thanks, Miss Virginia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Great recipe, easy to make and lots of flavor! Dh said "lets have this again soon".Thanks Virginia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was perfect!! I have had cacciatore so many times, but have never come across one that tastes this good. My family just loved it, and this is now my favourite recipe! It's so quick and easy to make. I just threw mine in the crockpot and forgot about it for the day. I did it exactly as you said, except I added a few extra muchrooms. Great recipe, thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      A quick meal and easy to prepare. I used tomato puree because I didn't have tomatoes and paste. I also added a little chicken stock because I used chicken filets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! And so easy to prepare. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 748.6
     
    Calories from Fat 474
    63%
    Total Fat 52.7 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1167.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 46.4 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites